We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Flametree Tourist Village(Flametree)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$103
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Gateway Holiday Park(Jubilee Pocket)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Discovery Parks - Airlie Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bush Village Budget Cabins(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$52
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Airlie Beach YHA(Airlie Beach)
US$65
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reef Gateway Hotel(Cannonvale)
US$88
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$221
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
51
93
77
47
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
93
77
47
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor barsteep hillthe main streetview from the balconystudio roomfabulous viewswalk upenjoyed my staythe great barrier reeffantastic locationairliebalconiesratescockatooskateharbourtours
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Perfect value for money! Bit of a steep walk from the main street to your room but totally worth it for the view you get from your room! Staff are so friendly and willing to help you out! Highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Airlie beach!
They have a bar down stairs with live music every night and if you are in your room and open your balcony you can hear everything but if you shut the doors its perfectly silent !
Thank you for providing my boyfriend and I with such a peaceful place to stay.

Room Tip: Every room has the most beautiful view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Courtney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks Courtney for your review and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
See you again soon
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The best views of Airlie Beach ever.
Even though the town is still recovering from Cyclone Debbie, the staff and people of Airlie are fabulous. Great value for money, fabulous views. Visits from the Galahs was entertaining.

Room Tip: All rooms have fabulous views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, and for supporting our beautiful part of the world.
See you again soon
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Thank you Whitsunday Terraces Resort - (Katie & Sally) for allowing us to have the most wonderful 7 Nights of bliss on our recent holiday. The correpsondence leading up to our stay was really professional and helpful. Our check in was wonderful and very informative. Our room - well our room was amazing - Firstly the view was to die for and we could have spent every minute just passing the time sitting on 1 of our 2 balconies. The room was clean, airy and had everything we could have asked for. The quiteness of the room of a night time made you forget that you were even in a block of other units. We both thank you all so much and especially for fitting us in on the final night at short notice so we didnt need to move rooms.Highly recommended for a relaxing getaway in beautiful surroundings

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Cherieey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you Cherieey M for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you next time
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This Resort may have been around for a while, but it is clean and has the most spectacular views. It is also in an excellent location and has a good pool/bar area. The rooms are spacious. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor for great views
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Reception at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thanks for your review Robyn, great to hear that you had a lovely time. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location, with amazing views. Kate was so helpful recommending restaurants and tours. The onsite bar and restaurant is super handy & casual & we felt welcome immediately. It's a little dated but fantastic value for the price. Suited us perfectly. I'd come back :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lee_From_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you leecW2761WC for taking the time to give us a review. I'm glad you got to do and see all you wanted in the Whitsundays. The bar and restaurant are a great asset to us and the Cocktails and Food are Great! Look forward to seeing you next time
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews