We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Perfect value for money! Bit of a steep walk from the main street to your room but totally worth it for the view you get from your room! Staff are so friendly and willing to help you out! Highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Airlie beach!
They have a bar down stairs with live music every night and if you are in your room and open your balcony you can hear everything but if you shut the doors its perfectly silent !
Thank you for providing my boyfriend and I with such a peaceful place to stay.

Room Tip: Every room has the most beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Courtney E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks Courtney for your review and so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
See you again soon
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

The best views of Airlie Beach ever.
Even though the town is still recovering from Cyclone Debbie, the staff and people of Airlie are fabulous. Great value for money, fabulous views. Visits from the Galahs was entertaining.

Room Tip: All rooms have fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, and for supporting our beautiful part of the world.
See you again soon
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Thank you Whitsunday Terraces Resort - (Katie & Sally) for allowing us to have the most wonderful 7 Nights of bliss on our recent holiday. The correpsondence leading up to our stay was really professional and helpful. Our check in was wonderful and very informative. Our room - well our room was amazing - Firstly the view was to die for and we could have spent every minute just passing the time sitting on 1 of our 2 balconies. The room was clean, airy and had everything we could have asked for. The quiteness of the room of a night time made you forget that you were even in a block of other units. We both thank you all so much and especially for fitting us in on the final night at short notice so we didnt need to move rooms.Highly recommended for a relaxing getaway in beautiful surroundings

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Cherieey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you Cherieey M for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you next time
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This Resort may have been around for a while, but it is clean and has the most spectacular views. It is also in an excellent location and has a good pool/bar area. The rooms are spacious. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor for great views
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Reception at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thanks for your review Robyn, great to hear that you had a lovely time. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location, with amazing views. Kate was so helpful recommending restaurants and tours. The onsite bar and restaurant is super handy & casual & we felt welcome immediately. It's a little dated but fantastic value for the price. Suited us perfectly. I'd come back :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank leecW2761WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you leecW2761WC for taking the time to give us a review. I'm glad you got to do and see all you wanted in the Whitsundays. The bar and restaurant are a great asset to us and the Cocktails and Food are Great! Look forward to seeing you next time
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
382 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Mango House Resort
Best Western Mango House Resort
#1 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
351 reviews
0.6 km away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#41 of 56 in Airlie Beach
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#9 of 56 in Airlie Beach
172 reviews
0.4 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
158 reviews
0.6 km away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#48 of 56 in Airlie Beach
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: €78 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing