We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flametree Tourist Village(Flametree)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$142
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Gateway Holiday Park(Jubilee Pocket)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$37
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Discovery Parks - Airlie Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bush Village Budget Cabins(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$51
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
51
95
77
49
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
95
77
49
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor barthe main streetview from the balconysteep walkstudio roomfabulous viewsmassive hillenjoyed my staythe great barrier reeffantastic locationairliebalconieswoolworthscockatooskateharbourtours
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

The best views of Airlie Beach ever.
Even though the town is still recovering from Cyclone Debbie, the staff and people of Airlie are fabulous. Great value for money, fabulous views. Visits from the Galahs was entertaining.

Room Tip: All rooms have fabulous views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you for the review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, and for supporting our beautiful part of the world.
See you again soon
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Thank you Whitsunday Terraces Resort - (Katie & Sally) for allowing us to have the most wonderful 7 Nights of bliss on our recent holiday. The correpsondence leading up to our stay was really professional and helpful. Our check in was wonderful and very informative. Our room - well our room was amazing - Firstly the view was to die for and we could have spent every minute just passing the time sitting on 1 of our 2 balconies. The room was clean, airy and had everything we could have asked for. The quiteness of the room of a night time made you forget that you were even in a block of other units. We both thank you all so much and especially for fitting us in on the final night at short notice so we didnt need to move rooms.Highly recommended for a relaxing getaway in beautiful surroundings

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Cherieey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you Cherieey M for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to seeing you next time
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This Resort may have been around for a while, but it is clean and has the most spectacular views. It is also in an excellent location and has a good pool/bar area. The rooms are spacious. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor for great views
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Reception at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thanks for your review Robyn, great to hear that you had a lovely time. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location, with amazing views. Kate was so helpful recommending restaurants and tours. The onsite bar and restaurant is super handy & casual & we felt welcome immediately. It's a little dated but fantastic value for the price. Suited us perfectly. I'd come back :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lee_From_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you leecW2761WC for taking the time to give us a review. I'm glad you got to do and see all you wanted in the Whitsundays. The bar and restaurant are a great asset to us and the Cocktails and Food are Great! Look forward to seeing you next time
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Awesome location, very quick walk to the main street. Nice to not be right in the middle of the town so you can escape the nightlife if need be. So close to the the Port of Airlie (10-15min walk) which is where we departed for our day trips to the Great Barrier Reef and Whitehaven Beach.
Hill is very steep to get to the buildings - we found a cut through from the first block of buildings to our building (the second last building) which cut out the hill and just required some stairs which was much more preferable.
Room was basic but enough for the two of us. Simple kitchen was fine for breakfast and lunch - could cook dinner too but we tried all the restaurants in town instead.
Great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view; bit of a hike up a hill to rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello Chloe S
Thank you for your review, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes that hill is steep but we do have the most wonderful view. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews