We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Airlie Beach YHA(Airlie Beach)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Bush Village Budget Cabins(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$70
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Gateway Holiday Park(Jubilee Pocket)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Flametree Tourist Village(Flametree)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Discovery Parks - Airlie Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$74
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Gateway Hotel(Cannonvale)
US$80
US$77
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Airlie Beach Apartments(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$232
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
51
93
77
46
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
93
77
46
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanchor barsteep hillthe main streetview from the balconystudio roomfabulous viewswalk upenjoyed my staythe great barrier reeffantastic locationairliebalconiesratescockatooskateharbourtours
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location, with amazing views. Kate was so helpful recommending restaurants and tours. The onsite bar and restaurant is super handy & casual & we felt welcome immediately. It's a little dated but fantastic value for the price. Suited us perfectly. I'd come back :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank leecW2761WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you leecW2761WC for taking the time to give us a review. I'm glad you got to do and see all you wanted in the Whitsundays. The bar and restaurant are a great asset to us and the Cocktails and Food are Great! Look forward to seeing you next time
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Awesome location, very quick walk to the main street. Nice to not be right in the middle of the town so you can escape the nightlife if need be. So close to the the Port of Airlie (10-15min walk) which is where we departed for our day trips to the Great Barrier Reef and Whitehaven Beach.
Hill is very steep to get to the buildings - we found a cut through from the first block of buildings to our building (the second last building) which cut out the hill and just required some stairs which was much more preferable.
Room was basic but enough for the two of us. Simple kitchen was fine for breakfast and lunch - could cook dinner too but we tried all the restaurants in town instead.
Great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view; bit of a hike up a hill to rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello Chloe S
Thank you for your review, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes that hill is steep but we do have the most wonderful view. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Nice elevated views although a steep walk up the hill. Our room was dated but functional. Was disappointed with the cleanliness with dust and cobwebs evident, and mould on bathroom tiles grouting. Not enthusiastic about the requirement to wash up plates and cups prior to leaving to avoid a cleaning fee, considering cleaned cups ended up on dirty shelf. Otherwise reasonable value, with pleasant bar/restaurant and pool area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your review Greg. We apologise for the cleaning issues but I am glad to hear that we sent the cleaning staff back to the room to rectify the issues.
Our apartments are strata titled and therefore we do not operate the same way as a hotel. The apartments are not serviced daily and we do ask that the rubbish is removed from the room. Of course if you leave a couple of cups and a bag we are not going to charge. This is standard in our industry.
Thanks for your feed back and we are glad to hear you did enjoy your stay.
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival the reception staff were lovely and welcoming and the views were nice, however this is where it stopped. We walked into the room and straight away it felt dirty, outdated and not worth $180 for one night!! There were ants and cockroaches and the whole apartment felt like we were in a backpackers place not a "resort".

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ash-pearl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Ash-pearl12, Thank you for your feed back, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Pest control is completed every 6 months, in the tropics the Cockroaches fly in as they live in the many coco palms we have in the gardens. Please feel free to contact me and advise me which unit you stayed in so I can address the issues as I am unable to look up your booking.
Hope to hear from you soon,
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Room was generally clean. The view is why you stay here and it's location to the main street. Friendly cockatoos visit your balcony morning and night. Room requires general overall of furniture and decor. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Check out which room you have been allocated as they are all owned individually and vary with furnishings etc
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justrollwithit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank for the review justrollwithit. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews