We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money and spectacular views from balcony”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Reviewed 13 July 2017

This Resort may have been around for a while, but it is clean and has the most spectacular views. It is also in an excellent location and has a good pool/bar area. The rooms are spacious. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor for great views
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Reception at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Thanks for your review Robyn, great to hear that you had a lovely time. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location, with amazing views. Kate was so helpful recommending restaurants and tours. The onsite bar and restaurant is super handy & casual & we felt welcome immediately. It's a little dated but fantastic value for the price. Suited us perfectly. I'd come back :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank leecW2761WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you leecW2761WC for taking the time to give us a review. I'm glad you got to do and see all you wanted in the Whitsundays. The bar and restaurant are a great asset to us and the Cocktails and Food are Great! Look forward to seeing you next time
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Awesome location, very quick walk to the main street. Nice to not be right in the middle of the town so you can escape the nightlife if need be. So close to the the Port of Airlie (10-15min walk) which is where we departed for our day trips to the Great Barrier Reef and Whitehaven Beach.
Hill is very steep to get to the buildings - we found a cut through from the first block of buildings to our building (the second last building) which cut out the hill and just required some stairs which was much more preferable.
Room was basic but enough for the two of us. Simple kitchen was fine for breakfast and lunch - could cook dinner too but we tried all the restaurants in town instead.
Great stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view; bit of a hike up a hill to rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hello Chloe S
Thank you for your review, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes that hill is steep but we do have the most wonderful view. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Nice elevated views although a steep walk up the hill. Our room was dated but functional. Was disappointed with the cleanliness with dust and cobwebs evident, and mould on bathroom tiles grouting. Not enthusiastic about the requirement to wash up plates and cups prior to leaving to avoid a cleaning fee, considering cleaned cups ended up on dirty shelf. Otherwise reasonable value, with pleasant bar/restaurant and pool area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your review Greg. We apologise for the cleaning issues but I am glad to hear that we sent the cleaning staff back to the room to rectify the issues.
Our apartments are strata titled and therefore we do not operate the same way as a hotel. The apartments are not serviced daily and we do ask that the rubbish is removed from the room. Of course if you leave a couple of cups and a bag we are not going to charge. This is standard in our industry.
Thanks for your feed back and we are glad to hear you did enjoy your stay.
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival the reception staff were lovely and welcoming and the views were nice, however this is where it stopped. We walked into the room and straight away it felt dirty, outdated and not worth $180 for one night!! There were ants and cockroaches and the whole apartment felt like we were in a backpackers place not a "resort".

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ash-pearl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hi Ash-pearl12, Thank you for your feed back, I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Pest control is completed every 6 months, in the tropics the Cockroaches fly in as they live in the many coco palms we have in the gardens. Please feel free to contact me and advise me which unit you stayed in so I can address the issues as I am unable to look up your booking.
Hope to hear from you soon,
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
381 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Mango House Resort
Best Western Mango House Resort
#1 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
351 reviews
0.6 km away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#42 of 56 in Airlie Beach
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#9 of 56 in Airlie Beach
172 reviews
0.4 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
158 reviews
0.6 km away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#48 of 56 in Airlie Beach
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: €77 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing