We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Perfect spot for time in Airlie Beach.. nice spacious room.adequately equipped kitchen. Lovely balcony with view overlooking sea. Only downside was not always space for car parking on our level and had to park elsewhere.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Thank you for your review, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we agree the view is amazing. Car parking is limited, we also have street parking available, thank you for your feed back and we look forward to welcoming you back
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016

This is a terrible place, I was booked in for 6 nights only stayed one. There is no one at reception just after 5pm as it closes, keys are left in a box outside on the wall.
My apartment on entering looked quite dated, the sofa was quite old, cushion seats worn out and arm rests dirty. I found the balcony door would not lock at all.
After a hard days work I needed a refreshing shower, I was to frightened to touch the glass shower screen on the bath which was loose in case it came off.
On inspecting the well worn kitchenette I found the oven unit could only be called disgusting. Surely someone sees the gunge on the bottom of the door and the filthy oven racks. Evidence of poor cleaning all around. I am sure the toilet brush was the one my grandmother must have had when she was in her teens.
Also found a note on the wall stating if I didn't remove any garbage I accumulated on leaving I would be charged extra.
Is this place for real?
The view is quite pleasing however it does not raise a dump to one star.
Stayed in room 32 for one night.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This apartment lost its appeal as it mainly caters to SMOKING PERSONS ONLY. It was just a big smokefest in the restaurant the rooms and on the deck near the pool. There was no parking for the guests it was a first come first get. The room was filled with second hand smoke and we were given a can of air freshener to keep us quite. When we complained it fell on deaf ears as the reception staff were all at the restaurant smoking every chance they got. The only good thing was it was cheap and our balcony looked out onto the water. NOT HANDICAP FRIENDLY.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. I can see from our notes that we did offer to move you to another room that was not so close to the bar. We are on a steep hill and do not have any lifts, but we do have fantastic views of the ocean. Once again thank you for your fee back and please feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss further.
Kind regards
Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights and found it to be good the view was amazing had a private balcony it wasn't serviced at all while we were there I found having to reuse towels a bit off as I don't reuse towels at home so fresh towels each day would be better we had to take our trash out also the bathroom was reasonably clean but in need of some updating also there wasn't anywhere to hang towels either no towel rack also two rolls of toilet paper wasn't enough ... for the price I guess that was to expected .. the bar downstairs was really good and we ate there each night except the first night as it was closed ... the reception staff were excellent and friendly but beware the hill is really steep

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitsundayterraces, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. All of the apartments are individually owned. Therefore we don't operate the same as a hotel. The rooms have a starter pack in them and any additional items can be purchased at reception. Only stays of 6 nights or more receive a midstay service. We can arrange a daily service if you wish but this does come at an extra cost. Or you can hire extra towels from reception. Thank you again for your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I'd originally booked to stay somewhere else in Airlie Beach but then decided to upgrade to this resort as it looked better.
When the taxi dropped us off at the office to check in little did we expect to then have to lug our luggage another 100 yards up a very steep hill to the very top terrace.
Be aware, these apartments are in 6-7 terraces rising up the hill. If you are close to the reception, pool and bar, great. However it's a slog to get to the top everyday and every night when you've had a few in town
The upside is it's location (ignoring the hill) to all the bars etc in Airlie's Main Street, and if you have a car, no problem.
The accommodation was to a good standard as well.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Phil_o_Knutsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.6 km away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
381 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Mango House Resort
Best Western Mango House Resort
#1 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
351 reviews
0.6 km away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#42 of 56 in Airlie Beach
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#9 of 56 in Airlie Beach
172 reviews
0.4 km away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
158 reviews
0.6 km away
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
#48 of 56 in Airlie Beach
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: €77 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing