We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, relaxing setting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We escaped the kids for a few days for our first visit to Airlie Beach. Not knowing anything about the area, we struggled to decide where to stay and booked and cancelled different hotels a few times before we settled on the Boathouse.

It is located in a fantastic part of Airlie. Close enough to walk into the main part of town, co-located with a few cafes/restaurants, and not up on that steep hills which meant we could come and go from the hotel as we pleased.

The beer cafe downstairs was a little noisy in the evenings, but it didn't continue until too late, and we were heading there to enjoy happy hour most nights anyway.

The rooms were spacious and mostly clean. The bathrooms were a little bit worn, with marks on some walls and mouldy grout in places. We loved the plantation style shutters to allow a breeze through the whole place. The view of the Marina from the balcony was lovely.

The pool was a little dated and cold. We commented several times that the pool could have been more luxurious/tropical and if it overlooked the marina it would be superb!

All in all, we'd definitely return and plan to do so one day with our kids.

Room Tip: Request a room closest to town, and away from the noisier beer cafe down the other end.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us .
We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Kelli Medford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (508)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Boathouse Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay. Staff are friendly, rooms are well appointed with a lovely view. We ate in quite a lot, and the kitchen had everything we needed. My children loved the pool and spa, as did I. The only small issue is the floors were a little dirty, but as I have a crawling baby it is more noticeable than most. Also the zip beds in the main bed are comfortable but there is no chance of lying in the join, it's very obvious. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maddy9969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us .
We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Kelli Medford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed for 1 night only Room 104 at discounted price of $341 which we thought was a bit expensive. But it was Reef Festival Weekend! Next time we will wait for the 3 nights for the $745 special.A two night special would be good!
While reception advised us The Boathouse was full, we didn't feel that it was. We didn't hear too much noise at night from other guests nor from the restaurants below. Room was 2 Bedrooms, very clean, modern with a good view over the Marina. It was good that there was just a shower with the 2nd Bedroom as we found that the bath shower in the ensuite would have taken us some manoeuvring to get into it. We were unable to test any of the appliances out as we mainly ate out at most of the restaurants on ground floor. Not sure all the restaurants were family value for money except the Coffee Club. Happily come back for a second visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wedontearnmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us .
We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Kelli Medford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Is overlooking new marina and is an easy flat walk to town. Some restaurants, Coffee Club, massages and retail all located underneath.
Our family stayed for 7 nights in a 3bdm unit and this was very well appointed with plenty of living space and great morning deck for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jmheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli M, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for your feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us .
We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Kelli Medford
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Just picture perfect, had all the amenities in the apartment plus restaurants downstairs which made the experience even more enjoyable. Great location, close to shops and the marina for access to the islands.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cherie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.8 km away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
408 reviews
0.6 km away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
15.4 km away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,395 reviews
1.2 km away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,131 reviews
0.4 km away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Boathouse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Boathouse Apartments

Address: 33 Port Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Boathouse Apartments by Outrigger)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: €185 - €333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Boathouse Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated right on Port of Airlie Marina, Mantra Boathouse Apartments are a great accommodation choice. You can choose from a Two or Three Bedroom Apartment, fully equipped with everything you need like full-sized refrigerators/freezers, dishwashers, microwaves and stovetops as well as ultra-comfy beds and private balconies giving you a sensational view over the endless Coral Sea. Important information: The marina is currently installing a new marina arm in the Port of Airlie located directly in front of the resort. The installation of the marina requires the pylons that hold the marina arm in place to be pounded into the sea floor, this can result in loud noises to happen intermittently throughout the day. The installation is to last until 30 October 2017. The hours of operation for the installation are Monday to Friday 7:00am to 5:00pm and Saturday 7:00am to 1:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Boathouse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing