We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!”

Whitsunday Jetski Tours
Ranked #1 of 95 Tours in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Multi award winning Whitsunday Jetski Tours offers exciting adventure tours in the Whitsundays and is the first and only guided jetski tour operating from Abell Point Marina, Airlie Beach to the Whitsunday Islands. Guests can ride the latest Sea-Doo GTI jetski into the beautiful world heritage Whitsunday Island Marine Park on three fun-filled adventure tours. Three tours operate daily, the Bay Blast, a blast around Pioneer Bay and scenic bays off Airlie Beach, the Airlie Adventure, also known as the ‘Turtle Tour’ with sea turtles often encountered and the Two Island Safari, a jetski adventure incorporating the waterways of South Molle and Daydream Islands. Looking for a little more adventure? Experience the ultimate in fun with the Jet Setter Combo package, incorporating a Bay Blast and one hour jet boating tour with sister company, Island Jet Boating.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Most fantastic experience, whole group of 10 loved the day. Such an accommodating team, even the bad weather couldn’t get rid of our big grins

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank emcockayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitjetskitour, Owner at Whitsunday Jetski Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks so much for coming out with us with weather definitely not being ideal ... But hey we had a ton of fun.
We are delighted that we were able to accommodate your group with our highly professional and fun tour guide Steve.
We hope to see you back again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great fun"
in 83 reviews
"airlie adventure"
in 29 reviews
"jet skiing"
in 50 reviews
"jetski experience"
in 9 reviews
"turtle bay"
in 9 reviews
"these guys"
in 33 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 9 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 16 reviews
"great staff"
in 19 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 11 reviews
"worth every cent"
in 13 reviews
"my partner"
in 22 reviews
"visiting airlie beach"
in 9 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 14 reviews
"from start to finish"
in 11 reviews
"skis"
in 62 reviews
"ian"
in 43 reviews
Filter

256 - 260 of 2,642 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Well planned, safety first and amazing fun from start to finish. The whole experience was so much more thrilling than we anticipated. The instructors are humorous but ensure you are fully informed and well instructed. Three hours of laughter and thrills- priceless. Definitely worth the money. We will do this again on our next visit to Airlie!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Maxine102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitjetskitour, Owner at Whitsunday Jetski Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Maxine thanks so much for your fantastic review ... and a giggle at your heading "Best fun with your clothes on".
We take pride in all areas of safety as our guest are our no.1 priority.
Our tour guides are always keen to share the history behind the gorgeous scenery the Whitsundays have to offer, and always guaranteed they throw in a few laughs.
Were glad you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you back here for another adventure hopefully soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Went with the bf and absolutely loved it! Our first tour was rained out but the staff were amazing and rescheduled us for the next day. The tour itself was great (except for sore body parts the next day lol) and our tour guide ALEX gave us a custom tour of the islands with tidbits of fascinating local knowledge, great stories, personalised photos and even a sneaky chocolate bar (love that guy..)
Would recommend this to anyone visiting the Whitsundays! I know we’ll be back and soon!!

1  Thank Krillany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitjetskitour, Owner at Whitsunday Jetski Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks for your review and highly recommending our company to future guests.
It's great to hear you enjoyed the challenge of operating your own Jetski in the picturesque waters of the Whitsundays.
It's our tour guides priority in making sure all our guests are confident in operating the jetski's at a pace in which you are comfortable.
Our tour guides are always keen to share the history behind the gorgeous scenery the Whitsundays have to offer, and always guaranteed they throw in a few laughs. Were glad you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you back here for another adventure hopefully soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We did a 2 hour jet ski tour of the bay with our 2 sons age 9 and 11. I was extremely apprehensive as I’d never been on a jet ski before, but the staff were fantastic. The weather was awful, so our trip was a bit more restricted than planned, but was an excellent experience. We were split into groups of 4 jet skis, our guide being Michael, who was great and so patient! It didn’t take long to get the hang of it and both our boys were given the chance to drive which has definitely been their highlight of the holiday so far! We finished the tour through turtle bay where we saw lots of turtles!
Overall an amazing experience I’d recommend to even the most nervous of people, all the staff we met were lovely and so friendly!

Thank nicjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitjetskitour, Owner at Whitsunday Jetski Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback
With the majority of our guests never being on a jetski before, we are very happy to hear that we made your first time memorable. We make it a priority on making sure all our guests are comfortable with no pressure but to let them build up their confidence at their own pace. As you know, once that confidence is built up your off Jet skiing like a pro! We look forward in seeing you again next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

It was raining in airlie Beach the weekend we went, our tours got cancelled due to swells being to big for the boats to go out. But we were lucky enough to find the JETSKI tour. it was running . so we got out there and was it rough yes , was it dangerous no. I doubled a gf and we fell off and flipped the jetski , both un harm was a good laugh the tour guide jumped in and helped us , then back off we went. it was the most amazing experience. it certainly was the best part of my weekend. seen the most amazing wonders of the world. I couldn't say a bad word about our experience. id deffinatly go back. in fact my gf is going back in a couple weeks . she couldn't get enough.

Thank lorenlouise495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitjetskitour, Owner at Whitsunday Jetski Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review about your Jetski experience with our professional and fun tour guides.
It's great to hear you enjoyed the challenge of operating your own Jetski in the picturesque waters of the Whitsundays... Well usually picturesque but no so much on your day of travel.
It's our tour guides priority in making sure all our guests are confident in operating the jetski's at a pace in which you are comfortable
We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitsunday Jetski Tours also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Whitsunday Jetski Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing