We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
63
71
17
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
71
17
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street direct access to the lagoon perfect position lagoon pool basic room would stay again motel noise airlie units cruise
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Thie apartments are central in Airlie with all the cafes and bars close by making it an ideal spot to stay. The swimming lagoon is also next door and a great place to relax The rooms are older but clean and has all the accessories for cooking if you wish. The service at the front counter was friendly and efficient. No hesitation in staying again as the price was good value having stayed in other places in Airlie

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights. The lagoon was just few steps away and supermarket and pharmacist just 5 mins away. It is well equipped with facilities and we can cook. although is it not ver spacious but is sufficient for 4 of us.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night after deciding to extend our stay in Airlie Beach and not being happy with where we were before.

The location is fantastic...the lagoon outside the back gate, restaurants, cafes and bars on the main street just out the front.

The place is older and we expected that, so whilst it's not the most modern inside, it had a good bed and great shower pressure.

Staff very friendly and obliging.

We would definitely go back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank shanemelb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a night here and on the day we ere supposed to arrive the called us and told us that the hotel was over booked. They checked us into another hotel witch was nice, but with no sort of compensation! The place looks nice though we will just never get to see it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Located right next to the Airlie Beach Lagoon and the Coral Sea with super friendly and helpful staff, what a pleasure. Units are very well stocked, have own balconies, and direct access to the Lagoon park, a great place to swim. Located in the heart of the lively part of town as well!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paxie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews