We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
63
71
17
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
71
17
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street direct access to the lagoon perfect position lagoon pool basic room would stay again motel noise airlie units cruise
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a night here and on the day we ere supposed to arrive the called us and told us that the hotel was over booked. They checked us into another hotel witch was nice, but with no sort of compensation! The place looks nice though we will just never get to see it

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Located right next to the Airlie Beach Lagoon and the Coral Sea with super friendly and helpful staff, what a pleasure. Units are very well stocked, have own balconies, and direct access to the Lagoon park, a great place to swim. Located in the heart of the lively part of town as well!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank paxie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. Perfect position next to the lagoon that was secure but right in the heart of it.

Staff were helpful and the room was spacious. Basic room but good value for money.

Will stay again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Although this is not an ultra modern motel and a little dated, it is well maintained. Our room was ground floor and was well appointed. The big plus for this place is it's location right in the Centre of town and backing onto the lagoon, there is even a roof top sitting area with great views. Would we stay here again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: Lower floor, ground would be best because of afternoon sun.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

We love staying at this place because its right in town central to everything. The accomodation is neat and nice and the fact that it's backing right onto the lagoon makes it ideal. Good for families and very quiet. We stay here every time we come to Airlie Beach.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scenic743528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews