We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveller rating
675
646
225
63
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
675
646
225
63
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vivo restaurant great location one bedroom apartment great pool across the road pool area the ground floor ocean view no lift spa bath large pool would stay again undercover parking living area restaurants and cafes great for families washing machine
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

If you want a great place to stay with 1st class facilities and location look no further.
Rooms are spotless with everything you would want and need. Amazing pool / spa and the whole property is spotlessly kept.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 977maureenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for your kind feedback.
It is nice to know that you fully enjoyed your break.

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Hate European appliances being installed instead of better functioning and more logical local Australian or NZ equipment. Uncontrolled noisy and screaming children were a turn off and management did nothing to control. Only got action when I yelled out from my balcony to which I received all round applause from the other suffering guests. t

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dmford2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear dmford2018,

thank you very much for your comments, they are appreciated. Please note that you travelled at the height of school holidays and all the resorts will have plenty of families staying with kids playing in the pool area. Regrettably they might not always be aware of the impact it has to other guests. Sorry to read that you disliked the quality appliances installed in some of our rooms, many other guests favour those over the others. It is hard to please everyone with the amount of choices available in the market place nowadays.

Please accept my sincerest apologies and I thank you for advising me of your concerns. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Mantra Amphora in the near future.

Kind regards,

Chris and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Spent 6 wonderful nights in a studio apartment with a balcony looking directly out to the beach. The view was a highlight of this delightful hotel with amazing pools and hot tub with a full view of the mountains and rain forest. As it is self contained and only serviced once a week I found basic items were not supplied e.g. a microwave and had very limited kitchen items , no bowls for cereal etc. Apart from those minor issues I found it exceptionally good value for the money. Very central location, in between the middle of everything that beautiful Palm Cove has to offer .

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

Warm regards,

Chris & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

good value hotel., need to be able to insist on a room with privacy and nice outlook as there seems to be a lot of variation in quality .and location types.We were here for our wedding aniversary but our room faced onto next doors balcony and there were no curtains suitable to block there view into our unit .I think that their price was reasonably good however for money if you can get the right room location .and therefore would consider again .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kitty1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We found the apartment to be very spacious and comfortable. It had a great balcony that overlooked the pool and gardens. The location was excellent - just a few minutes walk from the esplanade and beach.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kayepryor282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to ready you had a fantastic getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews