We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
688
655
230
64
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
655
230
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vivo restaurant great location one bedroom apartment great pool pool area across the road hotel room the ground floor ocean view spa bath large pool would stay again living area undercover parking reception staff restaurants and cafes great for families
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Spent 6 wonderful nights in a studio apartment with a balcony looking directly out to the beach. The view was a highlight of this delightful hotel with amazing pools and hot tub with a full view of the mountains and rain forest. As it is self contained and only serviced once a week I found basic items were not supplied e.g. a microwave and had very limited kitchen items , no bowls for cereal etc. Apart from those minor issues I found it exceptionally good value for the money. Very central location, in between the middle of everything that beautiful Palm Cove has to offer .

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

Warm regards,

Chris & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

good value hotel., need to be able to insist on a room with privacy and nice outlook as there seems to be a lot of variation in quality .and location types.We were here for our wedding aniversary but our room faced onto next doors balcony and there were no curtains suitable to block there view into our unit .I think that their price was reasonably good however for money if you can get the right room location .and therefore would consider again .

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kitty1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We found the apartment to be very spacious and comfortable. It had a great balcony that overlooked the pool and gardens. The location was excellent - just a few minutes walk from the esplanade and beach.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kayepryor282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to ready you had a fantastic getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Our stay at Mantra Amphora was excellent, it was great that we could book our activities and put it on our account to pay upon leaving however it would have been nice to have in house cleaning after three days

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you feel after your recent stay with us - it is appreciated and valued.

Come back soon please.

Best,

Chris & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The Mantra Amphora is a perfectly positioned immaculately maintained property with friendly staff and reasonable rates. Faultless.
Trip Advisor however is no longer the user friendly portal it once was.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2painfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

Warm regards,

Chris & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews