We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,691)
Filter reviews
1,691 results
Traveller rating
699
661
231
65
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
661
231
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location vivo restaurant great pool pool area one bedroom apartment across the road hotel room ground floor spa bath ocean view no lift large pool would stay again flights of stairs enjoyed our stay bed was very comfortable great for families
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 1,691 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

good value hotel., need to be able to insist on a room with privacy and nice outlook as there seems to be a lot of variation in quality .and location types.We were here for our wedding aniversary but our room faced onto next doors balcony and there were no curtains suitable to block there view into our unit .I think that their price was reasonably good however for money if you can get the right room location .and therefore would consider again .

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kitty1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We found the apartment to be very spacious and comfortable. It had a great balcony that overlooked the pool and gardens. The location was excellent - just a few minutes walk from the esplanade and beach.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kayepryor282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to ready you had a fantastic getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Our stay at Mantra Amphora was excellent, it was great that we could book our activities and put it on our account to pay upon leaving however it would have been nice to have in house cleaning after three days

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you feel after your recent stay with us - it is appreciated and valued.

Come back soon please.

Best,

Chris & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The Mantra Amphora is a perfectly positioned immaculately maintained property with friendly staff and reasonable rates. Faultless.
Trip Advisor however is no longer the user friendly portal it once was.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2painfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for your review, I appreciate your feedback.

Warm regards,

Chris & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Stayed in the 1 bedroom ocean front apartment - with lovely views. Great location, room was enourmous but slightly dated. Pool area was nice & clean - and staff were friendly.
Good for a mid range budget

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucyleighhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Mantra Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Your constructive comments are appreciated and will be followed up to see if we can make improvements.
The staff was very happy to read your kind feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews