We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
477
249
39
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
249
39
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road tour desk apres bar bbq area bathroom sink beach towels small supermarket bbq facilities great room nice pool bar fridge comfortable rooms thoroughly enjoyed our stay studio apartment easy access undercover parking
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We only stayed one night on our way to Port Douglas but would come back and stay longer next time. The room we stayed in was towards the back on the third floor. There was work going on at the front so the staff thought it would be quieter, which it was. The rooms are roomy and the beds comfortable. There is a nice sized bar fridge but unfortunately no freezer (the staff were only too happy to bring an ice bucket full of ice for our champagne). The outside balcony with sun lounge was great and overlooked the pool. The kitchenette was also a bonus and had ample crockery for breakfast in your room. The staff were helpful in every way. The resort is well located within an easy walk to cafes and restaurants and of course just across from the beach.

Room Tip: The third floor has a set of steps (no lift). While the rooms at the front would have ocean views, they also have the street traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Judy G

Thank you for your review on Paradise on the Beach.

Great to see you enjoyed your night with us in Palm Cove and we do hope you'll come back to visit longer in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed our time very much. The Studio room with a beach view was spotless. The bed was good and the view overlooking the beach was fantastic. Helpful and friendly staff. Very close to cafes and restaurants all went to enjoying our time at Palm Cove.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear John W

Thank you for your review on Paradise on the Beach.

Lovely to get your feedback on the property and so glad you had a wonderful time with us in Palm Cove, we would love to see you back here again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Our stay at Paradise on the Beach at Palm Cove was very relaxing. The resort is positioned directly opposite the beach and adjacent to a number of very good restaurants. The resort is well appointed, clean and secure. The staff are helpful and happy to assist with any enquires.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adventurer271880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear

Thank you for your review on Paradise on the Beach.

We love the feedback and and would love to see you back here in the future, appreciate your comments on the staff and thank you for taking the time to mention us on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Writing this on my last night here, I don’t want to leave. This is my first time to FNQ and Palm Cove is a simply amazing. Paradise on the beach is right across the road from the beach so easy access for my morning and afternoon walks which were just glorious. We stayed in a studio room over looking the pool, spotless room with everything you need. Staff were very friendly and helpful and what I also really like was the attached information centre which was so handy for brochures on the area and to book things. Hoping to return again in the future. Highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Emma M

Thank you for your review on Paradise on the Beach.

We really appreciate you taking the time to mention us on Trip Advisor Emma, hopefully will see you back here again enjoying your walks in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We had one of the beach view apartments and this was exceptional. Great view as the beach is literally across the road, there are tea trees right outside the windows. The rooms are large and reasonably well equipped, queen bed and enough storage space. It's not a five star hotel but is far more intimate and personal.

We arrived at night, after reception had closed but round the side entrance there was an envelope addressed to us with clear instructions on how to contact the night manager. He appeared very quickly, helped take our bags to the room and gave a quick run down on the room and area.

Location wise, it is right next to several restaurant, there's a couple of supermarkets within a short walk and a bottle store about a 10 minute walk.

Palm Cove itself is brilliant, lovely and clean, really well cared for with a huge, sweeping sandy beach.Not too far from Cairns and there a frequent bus, which is quite cheap, that runs into the city. Definitely worth staying here rather than Cairns as the beach and town are so much nicer (one couple we met on a tour actually came out to Palm Cove from Cairns, having driven through it!)

Room Tip: Pay extra for the beach view studio if you can
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Robert H

Thank you for your review on Paradise on the Beach.

Great to see you had a wonderful time in Palm Cove and enjoyed your stay with us, we do hope you get the opportunity to come visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews