We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
71
116
42
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
116
42
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large pool room service room was spacious great pool stayed here for one night guest laundry business trip late check town centre great place to stay an oasis meals anita kimberley shade swim
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We had one of the spa suites - spacious and clean - you can watch TV from the spa. Odd that there is no bottled water and that the open plan bathroom lets a lot of light in the room early in the morning - perhaps a roller blind would help! The swimming pool was awesome to do laps at 6am. Staff were super friendly. I didn't have a car and needed to go into town for a couple of meetings. The staff were happy to take me in and out on the courtesy bus.

Room Tip: The back rooms have a noisy road behind with trucks!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DMck62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I have stayed at the Grande regularly over the past two years. I am sorry to say that recently things are not what they were. Yes the rooms have had a make over, they are probably the largest in town and the pool is the best in the area. However the little things are letting the Grande down. Last visit the fridge was not working properly the visit before there was no hot water. There is no Foxtel. The same old menu with one vegetarian choice and the same one from last year. I no longer eat at the restaurant.
Last trip I requested a room as far from the bar as possible and was given a room number at booking only to get a different room at check in, the closest room to the bar.
The Grande is still worth a visit and is a very nice property but I am now looking to try something different.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Outbackliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Room was clean, well appointed, spacious. Staff were very friendly and ready to help with any questions. Café was well serviced for breakfast and well priced. Night meals normal pub fare. Rooms are cleaned every second day.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not back onto the back street.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

This is lovely hotel big rooms, excellent beds, very clean and tidy, lovely grounds. Restaurant serves excellent food, big serves. The only complaint is the finish in the rooms are a bit rough, no covers on power points, toilet roll holder broken, very basic tea and coffee facilities. Apart from that excellent place for long or short stays.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Kununurra is interesting and a great hub for visiting the Kimberley. The hotel is easy to find, looks exactly like its photos, the rooms are spacious and the bed is comfortable. And it's quiet. Best asset is the staff, like Georgia in the restaurant. Friendly and helpful. And it has a nice pool and good self-laundry room for guests. Unfortunately, I didn't shop around enough, so met a lot of people who got cheaper rates, so that made me grumpy about some things. (There is no other restaurant within easy walking distance, so you need a car; there was a kettle for making tea, but no mugs or teabags; and there were a lot of tiny dead flies when I checked in. They were non-biting bugs, and I found out that because this hotel is closer to the water, it got more of these than some other hotels. But I quickly learned to live with it.) I was overall happy with the place. If you get a good price, you will be extremely happy.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timothyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews