We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stork Hotel(Frizington)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sleepwell Inn(Workington)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hall Park Hotel(Workington)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waverley Hotel(Workington)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ennerdale Country House Hotel(Cleator)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grove Court Hotel(Cleator)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
319
222
69
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
222
69
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrebuilding workthe pubgood nights sleeplake districtmeal dealno liftpub next doorfamily roomclean roomsplenty of parkingwest cumbriareception staffall you can eatwestern lakesmain buildingcar park
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Food was cold on two vists. And male manager and waiter attuides were horrible never again will i go here. And were we sat was cold. This place used to be nice but will not be returning after that. And wait for food took 40 mins

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank keldean2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Whitehaven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Hi keldean2015

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this during your visit to the Brewers Fayre Restaurant.

Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services for and the Management Team at this Restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future. Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Natalie Ring
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Lovely clean hotel, very helpful staff. Has a pub next door which serves a good breakfast and nice evening meals. Has BT Sport in the pub now as well :) Vending machines in the reception area selling toothbrushes etc if you forget anything.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We had stayed here before when visiting the area as its a good base. This time was just for the night with the family. We had a family room and although it was clean and tidy it was so hot. Luckily we had a fan in the room or we wouldn't have slept at all. They are having building work done at the moment also. The Brewers Fayre wasn't as good this time, meal was basic and breakfast was overcooked.

For the money we paid it was ok and I would stay here again due to its location.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elleroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This is a standard Premier Inn hotel offering good value clean and comfortable rooms. The service, as ever, was excellent. On arrival we were greeted by Alicia and Joanne at reception. I told them that we wanted a quiet room and specified a preference for the top floor and as far away from lifts and stairs as possible. It wasn't the room that we had been allocated but the situation was very quickly rectified and we got exactly what we asked for so thanks to the reception staff for that.
I think that this hotel is fairly old but the place is well decorated and furnished and it was spotless - absolutely no complaints on that score. So why not 5/5? Two key things really - our room had no air-con and, even though we are in Cumbria, the room did get a little warm. The free wifi was available but, and this may be the downside of our room choice, it was very very spotty and never particularly strong. I would also suggest that anyone with disability needs contacts the hotel before their stay as there was no lift in the building and, I think, very few ground level rooms.
I would definitely stay here again the next time we want to visit the lakes as it's a good base to visit the quieter areas.

Room Tip: If you want quiet then ask for high floor away from the stairs
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The Premier Inn is clean and what you'd expect. A solid place.
I wish I could say the same for the Brewers Fayre next door. We are staying on a Sunday night so booked a table for 7:30, arrived a little early which wasn't a problem. We chose a table and ordered chicken goujons for starters which was quite tasty. We also ordered scampi and chips as our main. Don't expect much as the number of scampi and chips was quite small. Added to that they had run out of tartare sauce and said some people complained about that. Not surprising really. The chips were hot but solid, not fluffy which you would expect.
They place the food on red Brewers Fayre paper which to my suprise coloured the food. I would think Brewers Fayre should check why they place food on paper that changes the colour of the food. Not once were we asked about the food. We left most of it and when the plates were collected nobody asked if the food was ok.
Overall a terrible meal. Don't go there if you like scampi. We thought about complaining but decided put it down to a bad experience and get out.
Premier Inn fine but let down by its partner.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tonyhan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews