We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Corsica - the inside experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Cervione
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cervione
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Cervione
street of a casa di mamona
street of a casa di mamona
kitchen
Sight of the balcony
bathroom
Cervione
Cervione
In the church of the village
In the church of the village
Poggio, 3km
the Shepherd, 1km
The beach, 6km
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cervione, Haute-Corse, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TereFuf
Ferrette, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Corsica - the inside experience”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Casa di Mamona for two weeks and found it all as advertised. The apartment is right next to the Mairie and Cathedral so in the middle of the old village of Cervione. The building dates from 1858, so you get a feel for how life used to be!! The church bells ring the hours but not during the night.
Cervione has narrow winding roads - some very steep and cobbled, so driving is a challenge - but you can leave the car a few blocks down the hill. We can recommend the bakery and the 3 fourchette restaurent, as well as the bars on the 'traversa'. There is a small Spa store, pharmacy and post all within a few minutes walk. The closest beach is La Prunette - clean and not too busy - a couple of restaurants and a few more shops on the N198 intersection - about 6km downhill from Cervione. Walks from the village into the hills very easy.
All the locals very helpful and friendly!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Liked least: The separate toilet on the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patchwork...
Perth, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, delightful village”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We found Dumenicu excellent to deal with.
The apartment was well equipped and spotlessly clean.
Cervione has good restaurants, a nearby bar with friendly publican, and is within easy distance of Bastia, and located centrally to visit Bonafaccio.
The village has a rich history, and a beautiful cathedral, and a museum adjacent to the apartment.
We were well supplied with clean linen, and the kitchen had everything one could need.
Dumenicu was very kind when we even broke a window, and arranged for the repair within a day or so. Much appreciated Dumenicu.
We highly recommend this holiday rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The picturesque building and village
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fitzlefro...
Warrandyte, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnifique”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a most most enjoyable and relaxing week at Casa di Mamona. We were greeted by Dumenicu who was absolutely charming, explained the history of the place and gave us much appreciated information about the area. We delighted in hearing the bells of the nearby church.
We also very much enjoyed the scenery there and visited a number of nearby places. There are some lovely restaurants and cafes in Cervione. We dined well.
We were thrilled with our experience there; the views, the locale, the tranquility and the warmth of our welcome.
An absolute outstanding introduction to our visit to Corsica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Corsinu2a
Moulins, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing