We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
141
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river boat trip howler monkeys horse riding first class bird life fish three nights enjoyed every minute a great experience bird watching iguazu falls rooms are large amazing place attention to detail great variety stayed days
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We have just spent 3 lovely nights here and it exceeded our expectations. The staff from the chefs, the waiting staff, receptionists, guides and gardeners were first class hosts. We were made to feel at home. The food was made largely from home grown organic produce and we had ample portions as well as great variety. Activities ranged from horse riding, walking through the forest to boat rides on the Wetlands. We would strongly recommend the Ibera Wetlands as a place to visit. The sunsets and wildlife on the lagoons are stunning. The hotel is first class in every way, even if you just want to relax in the stunning surroundings. The hotel is small enough to feel intimate and the staff deliver personal service and we would definitely return without hesitation.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cantium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We loved staying at Puerto Valle. It was extremely comfortable, had fantastic food and some good wine. We had boat trips on the river and in the wetlands. Our guides were helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We enjoyed visiting the howler monkeys in the adjoining woodland.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Teta111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We just returned home after spending 4 nights at the Puerto Valle lodge, and we miss everyone…including the capybaras! We chose to travel to the Esteros del Ibera primarily to see the wildlife of the wetlands after spending time at Iguazu Falls. We were more than rewarded for our efforts in getting there. This charming, historic estancia totally captures the spirit of the area, and the staff is keen to show guests their unique part of the world.

We took a number of excursions with their exceptional guides. Nicholas took us on an all-day jeep tour into the Esteros de Ibera National Park, and we were able to get within a few feet to capybaras, caiman, and even an anaconda! I tried to keep a running list of birds, but there were an overwhelming number of sightings. Matius took us to see the howler monkeys on a trail near the hotel, then on to visit their caiman farm, which is part of a sustainable management program for 2 species of caiman…all very interesting.

The evening boat rides into the estuaries were another great adventure, as we stopped for drinks on floating picnic barges while the sun was setting. At one spot, it got a bit spooky for me to see all the caiman around us, even though we were assured that they have no interest in people!

Another surprise for us was the outstanding meals, especially considering that we’re vegetarians in the land of barbecues. Using mostly their organic garden produce, the meals were incredibly creative and tasty…thanks to Romina!

We’ve spent our retirement years traveling, yet we’ve never received more personalized attention. The staff is made up of young people who are sincere, thoughtful, and welcoming. The hotel manager, Maxi, made sure that all our needs were met, including providing us with brand new mountain bikes to explore the area on our own, and later in-room champagne and cake for my husband’s 76th birthday. It was a birthday that we’ll always remember!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sherry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

The location of the domain on the banks of the Parana river,the large open space,and the green surroundings all contributie to a wonderful,pleasant and agreeable atmosphere. The rooms are large and stylish.But above all, the staff is very friendly,attentive and helpful. Service and support for activities is very personal and every member of the team makes you feel at home.Short,a pleasant surprise and a great discovery !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Francis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We had a wonderful few days in January - despite a little rain - at this lovely hotel The accommodation, food, excursions and staff were all outstanding. We could not have been made to feel more welcome and we enjoyed every minute. Get there if you possibly can!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PadleyLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews