We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alisei(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas Las Palmas al Mar(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sublime Samana Hotel & Residences(Las Terrenas)
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence Playa Colibri(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Enjoy(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residence Marilar(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casas del Mar Neptunia(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Costa Las Ballenas(Las Terrenas)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rincon De Abi(Las Terrenas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
133
50
14
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
50
14
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto restaurantliving roomdominican republicapartments are spaciousrelaxing weekendbeach restaurantbeautiful beachfull kitchenlate checkcommon areasfishpalm treesinclusive resortswhite sandcondoeunicejacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed one full day with a group of my family including kids. The apartment where we stayed was not in the sea front area but was very spacious, clean and well furnished. The property has beautiful gardens and nice pools. The service was excellent and we were easily allowed a late check out.
The Porto restaurant in front of the beach was an excellent place to spend the day at the beach...good drinks and food all this in spite of have been a mostly rainy day..
the beach is stunning.
We had a very nice stay indeed. Very recommended

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank barrenecheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcastillo82g, Directorof Marketing at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Barrenecheo,

We are very happy to hear that you liked the apartment you stayed and that it was very spacious, clean and well furnished.

Glad you enjoyed the beautiful gardens, nice pool and excellent service provided by our staff that helped you with a complimentary late check out.

Porto restaurant in front of the beach is an excellent place to spend the day at the beach...good food and beverage. It us always a no brainer.

As you mentioned our beach is stunning, a shame the weather did not cooperated but I am sure in a next visit you will enjoy our beautiful white sandy beach and warm weather.

Best regards

Jose Castillo
Director of Marketing
Coral Hospitality Corp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent accommodations in beachfront at Playa Las Terrenas. Very well equipped apartments with full kitchen, spacious bedrooms and wonderful gardens.
The beach Upfront is kilometers of walkable sand and beach. Sunsets are spectacular. We come here
A few times a year for sun, fun and relax.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank maggieferrua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcastillo82g, Director of Marketing at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear maggieferrua,

Thank you for your great comments about our excellent beach front location, glad that you found everything you were looking for in terms of equipment and that you enjoyed the beautiful gardens.

Agree, when you have such as nice beach the sunsets are the perfect complements.

Best regards,

Jose Castillo
Director of Marketing
Coral Hospitality Corp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This a nice condo hotel, with a beautiful beach across the street, I mean wonderful beach! The place was empty because it is primarily used as a second home place for people from Santo Domingo. The owner happens to have 25 apartments that he uses to run a hotel, but it just lacks the same hotel level service that you would expect from a place like this. You also MUST have a car or four wheeler rented to even get around the complex. Samana is a rural area with a lot of natural beauty. We felt safe the entire time and there are plenty of excursions to do. Great restaurants around, run by Europeans, serving fresh seafood. It is chill place, do not expect a resort type experience, it is very remote and rural.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank michellesantos802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcastillo82g, Director of Marketing at Xeliter Balcones del Atlantico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Michellesantos802,

Thank you for your great comments about the beauty of the place and the excellent facilities we have at Balcones del Atlántico. You were indeed correct, if you are looking for a relaxed, calm environment with a private beach surrounded by natural beauty this is precisely the place to be. Not the typical resort where you need to do a line at the bar to order a drink but the opposite, truly a high end experience combined with pure nature and an excellent beachfront restaurant called Porto.

Hope you come back soon.

Best regards

Jose Castillo
Director of Marketing
Coral Hospitality Corp.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This is a Lux apart-hotel with really nice houses...and expenses.
Be sure you call before to know the kind of house they assign to you.
Common areas has a large swimming pool and just at the end, crossing the road one of the best beaches in Dominican Republic.
Enjoy long beach walks with a fantastic restaurant on the beach!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jose Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Dear Jose Antonio
thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know that you enjoy our beautiful property. That is our main goal, that our customers feel at home. I hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely
Paola A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This was a remarkable experience for me as I enjoyed a week in Paradise at this exotic location at Balcones Del Atlantico. The customer service was excellent, prompt and eager to assist. They did not disappoint. It isn't an all inclusive hotel and it is a short walk, (very short) walk to the beach. More like your very own condo right off the ocean. The beach is so beautiful, absolutely break-taking. I took a picture of it and it is my screensaver at work now. The landscaping was Grade A beautiful and my room was in top condition with a washer machine, living room, patio, Jacuzzi, full kitchen closet, enormous bed and at an affordable price. 24 hour armed security so you feel safe, but the highlight for me was the restaurant. It sits secluded, right on the beach, so that you are able to enjoy the most beautiful sunsets with great food. Ask for Eunice if you book and when you arrive. Eunice and her staff are very professional and accommodating. They made sure that my stay was pleasant which left me with a lasting impression of Samana. I plan on going back next year. I hope this helps.

Room Tip: Ask for Eunice.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavsho2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 August 2017

Thank you very much for your excellent comments. We are glad to know that Balcones exceeded your expectations. We will send your comments to all the hotel staff. For us, our main priority is to make our customers feel at home, and I am pleased to know that our staff made every effort to make you happy with us.

We will be waiting for you next year.
Sincerely
Paola A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews