We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Quiet!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Collins Cottage

Front of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the cottage
Rear view of cottage taken from the wood Front of the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Front of the cottage
Rear view of cottage taken from the wood
Front of the cottage
Front garden of the cottage with Crockatee in the background
Sitting room
Living/dining area
Sitting room
Hallway
Living/dining area
Double bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Living/dining area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
The Strand..great for mussell picking!
Location of the cottage taken from The Strand
View from the front door
Beautiful Marble Hill beach
Beautiful Marble Hill beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Creeslough, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline...
1 review
“Peace and Quiet!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Really appreciated the cosy fire which welcomed us. The house was very comfortable and provided all we needed. Would definitely think of booking again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, you're welcome back anytime, many thanks, Enda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely trip to Creeslough”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had very prompt and friendly assistance when we were planning our trip, which was much appreciated. We were travelling with a baby, and when we requested a cot, the owners also offered a high chair, which was so appreciated and useful! When we arrived at the cottage there was a turf fire burning, which gave a lovely warmth and nostalgic smell to the place! The cottage was very spacious and warm, with a great selection of books to read! Our daughter had great fun exploring outside, and we even stewed some of the plums we found on the plum tree beside the house! Lots of great family places to visit in the locality, and beautiful beaches. Lovely weeks holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks for the lovely review we are thrilled are thrilled to bits that you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigger222...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hit and miss”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Cottage basic but clean, all you need is there. Very quiet, peaceful location. Beautiful view to front. Mattress in back bedroom needs replacing a.s.a.p.....full of lumps. Let down badly by service.. Trip switch kept putting lights off, phoned owners rep to be told', just leave the switch off", meaning entrance at front very dark on returning in evening. Tumble dryer didn't work, phoned rep, "oh yeah, that doesn't work, there's a line in the garden". That's ok if it's not raining, six people using towels every day...definitely need a working dryer, as advertised!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Hi Margaret, very sorry to hear you didn't fully enjoy your stay with us. We will look into the mattress asap, you were only our second guest to stay at the cottage so we'll have to iron out those teething problems! I'm sorry about the tumble dryer, it was working when we first listed the property but stopped working shortly after, I did update that on the listing but maybe it was overlooked. We've never had any problems with the electrics but we will look into that too. Kind regards Enda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing