We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic - Top Notch”
other travellers have booked this property
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Guest Lounge, with big leather sofas and cushions.  Books, magazines and fruit is available here. Fully fitted kitchen, including cooker, hob, extractor, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
ASH Room.  This is a double room and is located on the ground floor, with its own private bathroom.
Guest Lounge, with big leather sofas and cushions.  Books, magazines and fruit is available here.
Fully fitted kitchen, including cooker, hob, extractor, fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washer/dryer.
One of three stylish bathrooms, located on the ground floor, with complimentary White Co. toiletries
View from the Kitchen window.
New Weber BBQ at The Old Joinery
OAK Room.  This has a KingSize bed and en-suite bathroom, with stunning views over open countryside.
One of three stylish bathrooms, located on the first floor with complimentary White Co toiletries.
View from one of the bedroom windows at The Old Joinery.
ELM Room.  This is a twin room with en-suite bathroom and stunning views over open countryside.
View from The Old Joinery - The Cherhill White Horse.
Converted barn style building, set back from the main house, renovated to an extremely high standard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cherhill, Calne, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin L
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic - Top Notch”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at The Old Joinery following our Wedding at the nearby Wellington Barn.
Not only was the quality and cleanliness of the room impeccable and the King Size bed very comfortable, we were made very welcome by our hosts who stored our cases in advance and allowed us to arrive late after our wedding had finished. The breakfast the next morning was also excellent. Given that The Old Joinery is surrounded by beautiful countryside we would definitely recommend to anyone looking to spend a weekend away from town/city life.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryLilli...
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
“First Class”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The Old Joinery - Quirky on the outside, beautifully renovated on the inside, clean as a whistle, we stayed in the Oak Room which had the most comfortable king size bed; located in peaceful Wiltshire surroundings, with lots to see and do and just an easy drive from Gatwick Airport en route to Wales. Nicola served a first class breakfast and was extremely helpful and accommodating and we thank her for a wonderful beginning to our UK visit; the recommendation of the Black Horse Pub for lunch, (literally across the road from the B&B) was also excellent. If we visit the area again Nicola, you'll be seeing us, thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaby F
Totnes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

It is a beautiful small bed and breakfast with lovely people taking care of you as if you were part of the family. The rooms are very confortable and very nicely decorated, it is like a suite from a 5 stars hotel. The breakfast is superb and the surounding area is beautiful. Great walk from the B&B to Avebury. Worth staying at!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STG650
Red Deer, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine Craftsmanship!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed one night after soaking in the rain at Stonehenge and driving about looking for the Cherhill Horse. Got to the Old Joinery and there it was - right out the back. Very warm welcome and great conversation. Room and facilities new and well cared for. Breakfast was served with lots of great conversation and talk with the proprietors about travel, plans etc. If you need a place to stay in the Calne/Cherhill area where you can walk to the Black Horse Pub for some great food (right across the road) and a pint (or two, given the walk back is about 50 yards) you are well advised to stay here. One of our favorites of about 15 places we stayed during our 5 weeks in the UK!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pipski58
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coeliacs heaven!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This was a second stay at the Old Joinery. Just as lovely as the first. Accommodation was comfortable, clean, relaxing. Just the best I have stayed in. Hosts had no problem with providing gluten-free breakfast - so people with coeliac disease should feel very safe staying here. Lots of information provided for evening meals - gluten-free included. Beds were so comfortable and the en suite very luxurious that our stay became very special.

We intend to book for next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing