We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just had a 3 night stay at this most wonderful B & B. If you are reading this and looking for a homely welcome, comfortable room with own patio, good food & gardens to enjoy - then please pick up the phone and book. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Had the most wonderful stay at Hazelbrook. Glenn and Wendy were fabulous hosts and their accommodations were beyond expectation. I couldn't believe my luck on finding such a gem through random web search and no recommendation from friends. Consider this a top recommendation. The place is conveniently located in Axmouth, away from the fray of the beach but easy walking distance to the shore. Also located close to the walking paths that go to Lyme Regis and Bier. Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: June 2014
Thank Goley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Our sincere thanks to Wendy and Glen for a wonderful stay in their lovely B & B. Nothing was too much trouble. All the extras you get in top class hotels. Not having visited this area before
we were very grateful to be gudied by Wendy's extremely good local knowledge of places to visit.
Together with the excellent breakfasts and amazing accomodation in lovely surroundings made this one of the best short breaks we have had. We have no hesitation in recommending a stay at Hazelbrook Lodge and we will definately be back.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

What a beautiful B&B! Gorgeous decor, spotlessly clean and lots of little extras (toiletries, tea & coffee with fresh milk, biscuits etc) which you would normally expect to find in a very expensive hotel! The welcome was warm and the breakfast delicious. My little boy loved the guided tour of the beautiful garden. I look forward to my next stay!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We were so impressed by the warmth of hospitality and the excellence of the room provided for my daughter, myself and our friends. The cosy atmosphere and comfortable bed ensured the most restful sleep I have had for a long time, followed by a lovely hot shower and many other little home-comforts. The full English breakfast was also excellent and really set us up for the day ahead.
We had a little difficulty finding the house, having allowed our sat-nav to lead us through the full length of Stepps Lane from the Lyme Regis end. After contacting our hosts, Wendy was waiting for us (in the rain!) at the end of her drive to guide us safely in! Thank you to Wendy and Glenn for your welcome and valuable advice about fossil hunting in the area!
Richard and Helen.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews