We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A jolly place”
Review of Hullav Naine Pub

Hullav Naine Pub
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Poltsamaa
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: This pub, in the centre of Poltsamaa, has seating for up to 80 people. Its interior is adorned with artist Erki Evestus' take on Estonian women - which is where the pub gets its name from.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

We spent a random Saturday night in this pub because it was the closest to our accommodation. The lady in service was very friendly and helpful, and did her best to keep her guests jolly.

Drink pices in this pub are very affordable... How risky is that!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank TimeTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my friends found a place by nice reviews. We saw hamburger on the menu and the lady said there was only one left. My
friend joked around by asking where did all the other burger go then. The lady was rather grumpy and replied without a smile on her face they are out of burgers and go to the next door. Literally she kicked us out. This is the first time for me.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 137kadit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile


Hullav Naine Pub is like Pub at middle of day. You can eat fast and cheap day meal and go back to road or whatever you must do after.

The service was fast and food quality was normal for that price 10€ for two meals!!

Nearby the lady sells local strawberries and that was very good to finish our meal. We are lucky because we have summer and strawberries are ready!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 265alvars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Great place to stop when driving through Põltsamaa. Good service, good value for money and surprisingly good food.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 612hermant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Thick soup was fine as it should always be. My pork schnitzel was a bit overcooked, but other than that ok. The beef schnitlez was overcooked and dry. The tables were dirty. Pricing for four people about 30 euros.

Overall rating: Average

Thank Arvid_Grenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Hullav Naine Pub also viewed

 
Poltsamaa, Jogeva County
 

Been to Hullav Naine Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.