We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
Kangaroos, ducks, Trampoline, Swings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kangaroos, ducks, Trampoline, Swings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Kangaroos, ducks, Trampoline, Swings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Coolum Beach, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim P
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A relaxing break”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house had everything you needed..
large clean house, heated pool was beautiful and the outside patio furniture had many cups of teas and reading books.
Kids loved the table tennis, scooters and bikes.
And beach or surrounding day trips easy access
Glad we chose it..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
That is fantastic to your holiday at Coolum House was so relaxing. It sounds like fun was had by the kids too.
Great memories!
We look forward to your return visit.
Cheers, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline8...
brisbane australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house with all the extras”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed for 4 nights with our 2 kids and dog. Great property. Spacious, modern and clean. The pool was lovely and the trampoline/play ground/bikes/table tennis table meant that there wad always something to do. Backing onto the green nature strip with kangaroos etc was extra special too. About 15min walk to beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you Caroline for your great review.
It sounds like you had a really good holiday with the kids entertained. :)
Cheers, Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim B
Johannesburg
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coolum house”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had an amazing time staying at coolum house. Our doggie loved the house as much as we did. The house in a perfect layout for 2 families. (Parents with kids and parents with a fur baby). We had everything we needed and more. The house was clean and tidy and fully equipped. We had friends join us with young children and they we busy jumping on the trampoline and swimming in the pool. The kangaroos are right next door.
I would recommend to anyone wanting to get away with their pets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
How fantastic is that Kim!
Sounds like an awesome holiday for all.
We would love to have you back for another great holiday.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alster66
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great beach house for the whole family”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We can't fault Coolum House in any way. Sleeps 7 comfortably, amazing pool, table tennis, trampoline & jungle gym. Something for everyone. Close to shops, beach & Coolum Aqua Park. The best thing is we can take our dog as it's also close to the off leash dog beach. We'll definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2018
Excellent!
Thank you so much for your fantastic review.
We would love to have you stay again soon too.
Cheers,
Alison ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just finished a week long stay...... wish it was longer! The house, location and amenities were all just perfect. Quiet neighbourhood by a beautiful reserve area (great for playing with doggies on), close to beach and dog park but without the hustle/bustle of the esplanade and the house had everything you could want; pool air con, foxtel, coffe machine, outdoor living area, equipment for kids, outdoor shower and of course pet amenities such as bed, bowls etc. Would recommend for anyone who wanted a peaceful getaway with family, friends and or furbabies. Such a lovely relaxing vibe to the property, we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
Wow!
That's fantastic to hear Beth.
It is wonderful to hear we have helped provide a fantastic holiday experience for you and your family.
Take care.
Till next time.
Cheers,
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing