We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Stay "Welcomed"”
Review of Seacove Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seacove Resort
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We selected Seacove Resort as our Camp Headquarters for our group activity weekend. The location in Coolum was brilliant and our hosts were welcoming and very helpful with assisting in our planning prior to arrival.
The large resort pool and spa was a feature for some aching bodies after our last activity climbing Mt Coolum on the Saturday afternoon.
Overall it was a rewarding stay for the group and we were very glad of our accommodation choice for our weekend.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ErnieD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2013

G'day ErnieD23, Thank you for taking the time to deliver some feed back to us.

From our perspective it looked like the lads were just having some fun in the pool, but you obviously had them earning that fun. Mount Coolum is a fantastic location to view the Sunshine Coast from, or alternatively it is also a great hill climb to turn legs of steel, into jelly. Robbie is using it as part of his training for Tough Mudder and certainly has a love/hate relationship with Mount Coolum at the moment.

Good luck with this years competition.

Cheers

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had a super stay in this beautiful tranquil resort a few minutes walk from Stumner Creek and Coolum Beach. Robbie and Kim-Leigh Judge, our hosts, was a mine of useful information and his advice and recommendations resulted in our having a superb trip to Queensland. The location is perfect for exploring the Sunshine Coast and would suit anybody who prefers to be on the periphery of the main drag and commercial centres of the coastal towns. The hospitality here was far superior to that encountered elsewhere in Queensland. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnabelDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

G'day AnnabelDublin, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us.

Queensland is a great place and we are still exploring it ourselves. By the sounds of it, we didn't send you down to many wrong tracks as you explored this great state of ours. We shall have to find some more places for you to discover when you are next over this way.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed here on our way through to Rockhampton and on arrival we were greeted with friendly staff that bent over backwards to help you any way that they could. We were directed to the best sushi I've had for a long time and to Castro"s for dinner that night it was awesome.Might only complaint is that we were only passing through as i would love to stay for alot longer and bring a fishing rod with us next time for some Mangrove Jacks.This will be our choice of stay next time we are in Mt Coolun.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOPS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

G'day HOPS75, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback for us here at Seacove Resort.

Castro's is always a great choice for an evening meal and the shredded lamb pizza is beyond description. On a different note, our two favourite places for breakfast at the moment are, Three Squids Cafe and Little Lane Espresso. Both of these establishments will ensure you have a good breakfast in your tummy and are set to take on the world, and they know a thing or two about coffee.

Take care HOPS75 and make sure you have that rod and reel for the Mangrove Jack next time your up this way.

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The staff at Seacove Resort were wonderful! Very welcoming and helpful. I stayed in the studio apartment. It was very neat and clean. Close walk to the beach.
I'd come back for sure!
Pool was awesome. Great shade and sun area. Just need to stay more days! :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieJoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

G'day AussieJoyo, it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Seacove Resort. The pool is excellent, especially with the fantastic summer days we have been experiencing here at Coolum Beach.

The spa and pool are also really good during winter, with both being heated. It is magic watching the steam rise up, as you take an early morning swim.

Hopefully we will see you again soon AussieJoyo.

Cheers,take care, and keep your dreams alive.

Robbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1Br + Sleepout and it was lovely - nicely fitted out and very clean.
Rob, the manager was a fab source of information about the best place to get anything. The burger bar he sent us to was sensational.
The units don't have sea views but are off the road a little and have a very personal, intimate feel about them. The beach is a short walk/quick drive away. Coolum itself is a two minute drive and the roads to Noosa/Maroochydore are easily accessible.
The pool area was immaculate. They supplied a few toys/noodles for the kids and a great spa for the adults.
We chose a cheaper, smaller unit, but in retrospect I might go for a 2Br next time. The living area was minimal and the "L" shaped design into the kitchen made things a little cramped at times. Perhaps better for two than three, but my husband insists it was fine.
The Wi-Fi was $40 for the week, but we had no problem getting 3G, so we didn't need it.
We were sorry to leave and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

G'day KazDev, It is brilliant to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Seacove Resort Hopefully you are set to take on 2013 with a spring in your step after your holiday. Three Squids Cafe does serve up an amazing burger and it is sure to starve off the hunger pains for a long time.

Cheers and we look forward to meeting up again in the future.

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coolum Beach hotels
0.7 km away
Coolum at the Beach
Coolum at the Beach
#3 of 4 in Coolum Beach
166 reviews
2.6 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
1.5 km away
Coolum Beach Resort
Coolum Beach Resort
#4 of 4 in Coolum Beach
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Beach Retreat Coolum
The Beach Retreat Coolum
#17 of 18 in Coolum Beach
296 reviews
1.4 km away
Coolum Seaside Resort
Coolum Seaside Resort
#2 of 18 in Coolum Beach
124 reviews
0.4 km away
Coolum Motel
Coolum Motel
#15 of 18 in Coolum Beach
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacove Resort

Address: 7 Seacove Lane, Coolum Beach, Queensland 4573, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Coolum Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Coolum Beach
Price Range: €87 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seacove Resort is set in a stunning seaside location, nestled alongside tranquil Stumer’s Creek and surrounded by native, coastal bushland. We are set 50 metres off the David Low Way in a quiet, peaceful location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Seacove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing