We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coolum Caprice Luxury Holiday Apartments(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Baywatch Resort(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Point Coolum Beach(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Motel(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coolum Dreams Bed & Breakfast(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
The Dome House(Coolum Beach)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Palms Motor Inn(Marcoola)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
102
34
4
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
34
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostsmusty smellair conan easy walkquiet locationwashing machine and dryerundercover parkinggreat poolaccommodationspacoolumkookaburrasunitsfitting
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had a super stay in this beautiful tranquil resort a few minutes walk from Stumner Creek and Coolum Beach. Robbie and Kim-Leigh Judge, our hosts, was a mine of useful information and his advice and recommendations resulted in our having a superb trip to Queensland. The location is perfect for exploring the Sunshine Coast and would suit anybody who prefers to be on the periphery of the main drag and commercial centres of the coastal towns. The hospitality here was far superior to that encountered elsewhere in Queensland. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnabelDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

G'day AnnabelDublin, thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us.

Queensland is a great place and we are still exploring it ourselves. By the sounds of it, we didn't send you down to many wrong tracks as you explored this great state of ours. We shall have to find some more places for you to discover when you are next over this way.

Take care and keep your dreams alive

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed here on our way through to Rockhampton and on arrival we were greeted with friendly staff that bent over backwards to help you any way that they could. We were directed to the best sushi I've had for a long time and to Castro"s for dinner that night it was awesome.Might only complaint is that we were only passing through as i would love to stay for alot longer and bring a fishing rod with us next time for some Mangrove Jacks.This will be our choice of stay next time we are in Mt Coolun.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOPS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

G'day HOPS75, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback for us here at Seacove Resort.

Castro's is always a great choice for an evening meal and the shredded lamb pizza is beyond description. On a different note, our two favourite places for breakfast at the moment are, Three Squids Cafe and Little Lane Espresso. Both of these establishments will ensure you have a good breakfast in your tummy and are set to take on the world, and they know a thing or two about coffee.

Take care HOPS75 and make sure you have that rod and reel for the Mangrove Jack next time your up this way.

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

The staff at Seacove Resort were wonderful! Very welcoming and helpful. I stayed in the studio apartment. It was very neat and clean. Close walk to the beach.
I'd come back for sure!
Pool was awesome. Great shade and sun area. Just need to stay more days! :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieJoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

G'day AussieJoyo, it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Seacove Resort. The pool is excellent, especially with the fantastic summer days we have been experiencing here at Coolum Beach.

The spa and pool are also really good during winter, with both being heated. It is magic watching the steam rise up, as you take an early morning swim.

Hopefully we will see you again soon AussieJoyo.

Cheers,take care, and keep your dreams alive.

Robbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1Br + Sleepout and it was lovely - nicely fitted out and very clean.
Rob, the manager was a fab source of information about the best place to get anything. The burger bar he sent us to was sensational.
The units don't have sea views but are off the road a little and have a very personal, intimate feel about them. The beach is a short walk/quick drive away. Coolum itself is a two minute drive and the roads to Noosa/Maroochydore are easily accessible.
The pool area was immaculate. They supplied a few toys/noodles for the kids and a great spa for the adults.
We chose a cheaper, smaller unit, but in retrospect I might go for a 2Br next time. The living area was minimal and the "L" shaped design into the kitchen made things a little cramped at times. Perhaps better for two than three, but my husband insists it was fine.
The Wi-Fi was $40 for the week, but we had no problem getting 3G, so we didn't need it.
We were sorry to leave and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazDev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2013

G'day KazDev, It is brilliant to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us at Seacove Resort Hopefully you are set to take on 2013 with a spring in your step after your holiday. Three Squids Cafe does serve up an amazing burger and it is sure to starve off the hunger pains for a long time.

Cheers and we look forward to meeting up again in the future.

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

What an awesome place, we travel quite a lot and this is the first time I've experienced such hospitality from the owners themselves. Rob directed us to the best cuisine and coffee in the area and pointed out some of the various highlights of Coolum, he made us feel so welcome and the place just had the best vibe. The pool area is lovely just so relaxing and blissful. The area is lovely and quiet with just the sound of birds around you. Will definitely stay again. Thanks guys! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomestl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeacoveResort, Owner at Seacove Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

G'day Nomestl, It is great to hear that you all had such a great time at Coolum Beach, it really is a special part of the Sunshine Coast.

Coolum Beach has some great restaurants and we always feel confident recommending the burgers at Three Squids Cafe, always amazing.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Take care and keep your dreams alive.

Robbie and Kim-Leigh
Seacove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews