We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
72
133
75
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
133
75
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location surf club across the road motel style one bedroom ocean view a bit tired sunshine coast undercover parking cafes restaurants short break third floor would stay again heated pool top floor stayed for nights games room full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Chipped paint,broken fittings and furniture, stained carpets, water damage in bathroom, musty smell, need I say more. Paying good money for such sub-standard conditions is a joke. When reported to the main office was told the owner of the room is responsible for it's upkeep (or lack of). Would not stay there again.

Room tip: Apartments may be better but stay clear of hotel style rooms
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat Coolum, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your time at The Beach Retreat Coolum.
Every unit is individually owned and we always encourage the owners to update their units. We have recently commenced a upgrade program with the first stage being the painting of rooms. We also work very hard at maintaining a level of cleanliness and our staff are trained to rectify any maintenance issue as soon as notified. There are a number of styles of accommodation available and we would like to opportunity to welcome you back to the Beach Retreat Coolum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice now, both times have been fantastic, great views, clean rooms and good parking. Our room was a beachfront room and it was tucked away, very clean and well presented. Very happy we will be back

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mattwJ6960TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat Coolum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Your compliments are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when we have succeeded. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Great hotel right opposite the Beach nice pools and Spas awesome sea view slept with door open all night could hear the waves so relaxing also close to shops and restaurants , surf club 2 min walk beach is beautiful and has amazing sunrise great place night and day

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rayman76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat Coolum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, your comments are greatly appreciated. Our position is fabulous and we do strive to make our guests stay enjoyable and relaxing.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Beach Retreat Coolum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We have stayed there before, so it is a return visit. Great location, reasonable rates, the facilities,the pool, the spa,the games room,the parking is O.K The back unit was O.K.Some of the parking is tandem. My grandchildren love the pool and come to visit us

Room tip: The bed is queen, it is made up of two singles pushed together, however a hard rod is between the two!
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat Coolum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Beach Retreat Coolum.
We do strive to offer well presented rooms and facilities. Feedback from our guests assists us to constantly improve .
Thank you for your continued support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This hotel is in a lovely location, close to shops and the beach. The room we stayed in was quite small but okay for a night. We were at the side of the building so didn't get much of a view, however, if you were at the front of the building the view would be amazing.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meegan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachRetreatCoolum, Manager at The Beach Retreat Coolum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We do have a number of styles of accommodation available and the studio rooms, which you booked on this occasion, are similar in space and layout to a hotel/motel room and do not have any kitchen facilities. We also have apartments which are more spacious and have a kitchenette. There are a number of different options for views from both the studio rooms and apartments ie, partial ocean view, ocean view & beachfront.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Beach Retreat Coolum, in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews