We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
154
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surrounding countryside home made cakes alejandro finca fuente sun garden visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We stayed for two nights in March when it was very cold outside - below zero and snow! Inside, however, the rooms were well-heated and log fires created the perfect atmosphere in the lounge with walls of books to read from and a well-stocked honesty bar.

The physical warmth side was matched by the care of Alejandro, the host and owner, along with his wife Christina. Alejandro gave us excellent tips for Segovia. While the Finca does not provide full-scale meals, the salads, soup, cheese and not least guacamole which are available are good.

This place must be idyllic in summer, but I can also recommend it in winter.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank barfly67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaFuenteTechada, Propietario at Hotel Finca Fuente Techada, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear I&J thanks a lot for your words and opinions. We highly appreciate them!! Actually weather is becoming better we hope to receive you again and we wish you a good Semana Santa y Castilla.
Kindest regards,
Cris&Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The beautiful house, the infinite attention to detail, and the awesome surroundings are what make this place unique. It's full of activities like hiking, horseback riding, and exploring historical sites.

Cristina and Alejandro have created a wonderful small hotel that feels like the best home you can possible have. The atmosphere is extremely pleasant to be in; the use of the old beams from a convent give a lot of character to many of the spaces, all of which have been carefully designed and decorated. The food is delicious, offering a homemade breakfast with farm-fresh eggs and baked goods. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable with great views.

Go if you can!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chhudspeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaFuenteTechada, Propietario at Hotel Finca Fuente Techada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for such wonderful words. We hope we will receive you again!!
Kindest regards,
Cris and Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Our stay here was simply delightful. The owners are wonderful in every way- intelligent, gracious hosts and anxious to make exciting and informative sightseeing suggestions.
The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. The possibilities for sightseeing in the area are numerous so one could stay many days. When they have a swimming pool next year, a stay there will be even more special. Thank you for a wonderful time. Joan

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaFuenteTechada, Propietario at Hotel Finca Fuente Techada, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you very much for your opinions, Joan. We hope to receive you whenever you want and we will try to make our best for your relax and enjoy, give our regards to Steve.
Findest rwgards,
Cristina&Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This small hotel is beautifully designed and appointed - you feel like you are in your own country retreat. Very handy to many places of interest - natural or city based. Great bird watching - they have their own hide! Great hosts who are incredibly welcoming and gracious, extremely knowledgeable about the area and helpful - calls, reservations, etc. The quiet is wonderful. Well worth a long visit.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank A J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

What a fantastic place this boutique hotel is and what wonderful people Cristina and Alejandro are! We stayed for several days and the experience could not have been any more pleasant. From the cozy rooms to the warmth of the fire, not only during dinner but also during breakfast, how decadent is that?, one feels treated like royalty. The views of the Sierra de Guadarrama are spectacular and the symphonic sounds from the pond at sunset add to the beauty of it all. Alejandro is more than willing to share with you his vast knowledge of the area and its history and recommend great outings, be them on bikes provided by them or on foot. You can also relax at the piano or bird watch at Alejandro's built hide. We can't wait to be back... soon!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markelelortegui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaFuenteTechada, Propietario at Hotel Finca Fuente Techada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Whohhh! Thanks a lot for your lovely words, we are more than happy to receive people like you and, what can be more exciting than to share with an interesting couple knowledges??
We hope to see you soon!
Kindest regards, muchas gracias y ¡hasta la vista, amigos!
Cristina & Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews