We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
154
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surrounding countryside home made cakes alejandro finca fuente sun garden visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The beautiful house, the infinite attention to detail, and the awesome surroundings are what make this place unique. It's full of activities like hiking, horseback riding, and exploring historical sites.

Cristina and Alejandro have created a wonderful small hotel that feels like the best home you can possible have. The atmosphere is extremely pleasant to be in; the use of the old beams from a convent give a lot of character to many of the spaces, all of which have been carefully designed and decorated. The food is delicious, offering a homemade breakfast with farm-fresh eggs and baked goods. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable with great views.

Go if you can!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chhudspeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaFuenteTechada, Propietario at Hotel Finca Fuente Techada, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for such wonderful words. We hope we will receive you again!!
Kindest regards,
Cris and Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Our stay here was simply delightful. The owners are wonderful in every way- intelligent, gracious hosts and anxious to make exciting and informative sightseeing suggestions.
The room was very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. The possibilities for sightseeing in the area are numerous so one could stay many days. When they have a swimming pool next year, a stay there will be even more special. Thank you for a wonderful time. Joan

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaFuenteTechada, Propietario at Hotel Finca Fuente Techada, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you very much for your opinions, Joan. We hope to receive you whenever you want and we will try to make our best for your relax and enjoy, give our regards to Steve.
Findest rwgards,
Cristina&Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This small hotel is beautifully designed and appointed - you feel like you are in your own country retreat. Very handy to many places of interest - natural or city based. Great bird watching - they have their own hide! Great hosts who are incredibly welcoming and gracious, extremely knowledgeable about the area and helpful - calls, reservations, etc. The quiet is wonderful. Well worth a long visit.

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank A J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

What a fantastic place this boutique hotel is and what wonderful people Cristina and Alejandro are! We stayed for several days and the experience could not have been any more pleasant. From the cozy rooms to the warmth of the fire, not only during dinner but also during breakfast, how decadent is that?, one feels treated like royalty. The views of the Sierra de Guadarrama are spectacular and the symphonic sounds from the pond at sunset add to the beauty of it all. Alejandro is more than willing to share with you his vast knowledge of the area and its history and recommend great outings, be them on bikes provided by them or on foot. You can also relax at the piano or bird watch at Alejandro's built hide. We can't wait to be back... soon!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markelelortegui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaFuenteTechada, Propietario at Hotel Finca Fuente Techada, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Whohhh! Thanks a lot for your lovely words, we are more than happy to receive people like you and, what can be more exciting than to share with an interesting couple knowledges??
We hope to see you soon!
Kindest regards, muchas gracias y ¡hasta la vista, amigos!
Cristina & Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

It is a splendid place not too far from Madrid. It is not just a hotel, it is a rural house, and you have got an opportunity to live in it. The owners live in a separate room (just like other hotel guests) and are always at your service. Actually all the house is at your service: wonderful room-greenhouse in the middle of the first floor, a living room with chimney, huge ancient library accompanied by alcohol collection ready to satisfy every taste, spacious veranda, hammocks all around the territory, horses, sheep and donkeys grazing behind the fence, cozy pond and beautiful landscapes. We were lucky to get a room with the exit to the roof, where you can relax in the chaise longues and enjoy mountain view and the sun. I would like to say a special thank you for fantastic breakfasts: eggs and cheese from the neighboring farm, honey from the local fields, traditionally divine jamon and home-made pie. And last but not least is the house itself with every detail well-thought and so marvelously in its place: from the live flowers in the vases and candles in each room to the fruit and vegetables in the bowls, the smell of fresh cut wood and a piano in the hall. All these things altogether will make your stay here unforgettable. Alex and Cristina, thank you!
P.S. My sandals have survived after all :)

Прекраснейшее место недалеко от Мадрида. Это не просто отель, это настоящий дом, в котором вы можете пожить добрым гостем. Всё к вашим услугам: спальня с выходом на крышу и шезлонгами для загара, чудная комната-ботанический сад, столовая с камином, огромная библиотека и алкогольная коллекция, огромная веранда, гамаки по всей территории, за загородкой пасутся лошади и козы, есть небольшой пруд и прекрасные пейзажи. Отдельное спасибо за невероятно вкусные завтраки: яйца и сыр с соседней фермы, мёд с окрестных полей, традиционно божественный хамон и приготовленный хозяйкой пирог. Ну и, конечно, невероятно уютный дом, в котором каждая деталь прекрасна, от полевых цветов в вазочках и настоящих свечей в номерах до фруктов и овощей с огорода в огромных вазах и старинной библиотеки. Всё это поможет вам провести незабываемые дни в этом прекрасном месте. Восхитительный уголок!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valeria_M_Russia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FincaFuenteTechada, Propietario at Hotel Finca Fuente Techada, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

A Bit of a delay Valeria .... but thank you, thank you very much for your lovely opinion! It was a real pleasure to have you here!! I am so glad you had a good time!!! I hope we have the opportunity to see you again and of course! I am plenty of vanish!!! Big hug!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews