We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Corotu Guesthaus at Playa Blanca(Rio Hato)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hato Viejo Boutique Hotel(Rio Hato)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hostal Acuarela(Farallon)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hospedaje Las Delicias(Rio Hato)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
La Perla de Farallon(Farallon)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casita del Farallon(Farallon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
517
209
70
33
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
209
70
33
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjw marriottel faropool areabeautiful propertymain restaurantthe entire staffsteak restaurantfitness centerjapanese restauranthotel guestsrooms are largesushirental carthe pacific oceangreat beachhour drivekeep in mind
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel was beautiful. Breakfast was amazing, and very nice outside area to enjoy the food. The pool area is perfect for kids of all ages. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Two of the restaurants were closed for refurbishment, but otherwise was a 5 star experience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you! We would love it more to welcome you back. Hope to see you again real soon.

Warmest regards,

Jose Luis Bonet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice resort, the grounds are lovely, the rooms spacious, the staff is friendly. We reserved a room with two beds, usually the beds would be queen size but just know that they are doubles which makes a difference. Maid service was exceptional. Several pool areas. The one suggestion would be for the pool maintenance crew to skim with nets the hot tubs at least twice a day for dead bugs and debris that may be floating on the surface. The food is just okay and is over priced, our breakfast was included with the price of the room but if it hadn't been it would have been about $100 a day for just 3 adults. The breakfast wasn't outstanding in any way that would justify the cost. All in all this is a beautiful resort and I would come back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Juliegtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire JW Marriott Panama Family - thank you for your feedback - very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cordially,

Jose Luis Bonet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

First time going to the JW Marriott in Panama. The first impression is how massive the property is. We arrived around 5pm on a Thursday and were greeted at the entrance by some very friendly and attentive staff. They gave us a very through breakdown of the Hotel grounds. Our room was very nice and it was the regular deluxe room with balcony. The hotel was fairly empty as it's low season. We were able to pick and move to whatever spot around the pool and the beach as we pleased. The staff at the pool and beach were very friendly. The next day (Friday) more guests arrived for the weekend. Even then we were able to have the pool closest to the hotel pretty much to ourselves with a very friendly staff member Maria serving us drinks. The food was a little on the expensive side but everything we ordered was amazing. Would definitely return to this property and recommend to anyone looking to have more of an American style getaway. When we passed by the RIU and Playablanca hotel we noticed it was more of a locals idea of a getaway. While those are all in-clusive and nice properties, I wouldn't trade the JW for any of those two.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francisco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review. It is always a pleasure to see positive reviews on Tripadvisor; so we greatly appreciate it.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Cordially,

Jose Luis Bonet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We went there for a couple of days, and to sum up:
the service was good, the infastructure was like they promised on their website, and the food was good as well. Therefore, the range of price is definetly too high for what you receive in your plate.
At the end, we will go back soon for sure !

Room Tip: Rooms with Pool view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire JW Marriott Panama Family - thank you for your kind words- very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Cordially,

Jose Luis Bonet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This is far away the best Hotel at the Area. Even not being an all inclusive the food in the restaurants is acessible and taste excellent. The pools are also beautiful. The crew was very kind with us. We had dinner on all restaurants and we loved the Japonese and Prime 19 (Steak)

Room Tip: The Garden Rooms are beautiful
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nobrumuniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia02, General Manager at The Buenaventura Golf & Beach Resort Panama, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review. It is so motivating to know when we touch the hearts in our guest’s experience and I am thrilled to see your stay was just that. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Jose Luis Bonet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews