We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rustic but homely”
other travellers have booked this property
garden terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden terrace
kitchen dining room bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
garden terrace
kitchen dining room
bedroom
pool
garden
beside the pool
garden terrasse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Issel, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bronagh80
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rustic but homely”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely week staying at les mesanges. The apartment had everything you could need for a comfortable breakincluding air conditioning which was a god send. The only downside for us was the fact that there is only one bedroom. The other bed is in the living/dining/kitchen which did not really suit us as we wanted to put the baby to bed quite early but there were too many distractions for him.
My five year old loved the swimming hole and spent lots of time in it and my baby loved Rio the very friendly dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: The frogs and toads which kept creeping into the apartment.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Maria est une jeune femme fort agréable avec qui nous avons passé de très bons moments, nous la remercions vivement pour le bon commentaire qu'elle a laissé et nous espérons que la vie nous permettra de la revoir. Chris et Brigitte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Magalie R
Sainte-Luce-sur-Loire, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belette34
St Clément France
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Un grand merci de votre visite et peut-être au plaisir de vous revoir.
Bien cordialement Chris et Brigitte
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennes, France
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing