We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpful staff great meals and good location”

Beagle Motor Inn Bar and Restaurant
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The staff at the Motor inn were very friendly and helpful and the laundry facilities were great. The rooms are neat clean and tidy and the restaurant evening meal Barramundi and breakfast were both fantastic and not expensive highly recommended

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

The Beagle is a great place to stay in Katherine. Although not the flashiest motel, it is clean, comfortable with everything you could need.

The breakfasts and evening meals are delicious and filling. You won’t find better here in Katherine.

Nothing is too much trouble for Donna and Brendan. Good country hospitality at its finest. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy and the air conditioning works a treat. There is a lovely pool and garden setting to relax in and now a lovely bar deck and restaurant to enjoy a pre-dinner drink and meal. I highly recommend the lamb if it’s on the menu,

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Cazza339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I have always talked this wonderful ambient Motor Inn up to my boss and I was really chuffed recently when he recommended that a Work Party stay there during a Conference! What's even better is that upon returning from the Work Meeting in town, he acknowledged that in fact, the Beagle is a value for money and well serviced place to stay in Katherine, whether or not you're there for business or pleasure. Well done Beagle.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Imelda6450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I guess the tone was set when we received a telephone call confirming our booking and at the same time enquiring as to whether we had any special requirements.

The room was large (King Size Bed) and very clean and tidy. The motel was well patronised and the staff were very friendly and attentive.

Our stay included a hot breakfast and this was well cooked and very ample comprising two eggs, bacon, sausages, grilled tomato and a hash brown.

Juices, Coffee, Toast and cereals were all available.

Importantly the car park is secured at night and the motel complex closed off, entry is through a key pad and a secured gate.

I am very happy to recommend this Motel as a place to stay.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We average one or two trips per year to Katherine and now always stay at the Beagle Inn. The staff are lovely and the topical motel rooms are clean with comfy beds and clean linen. The breakfast is fresh and serve yourself continental style or order hot food at extra. I had occasion to use the pool this time which although old was clean and refreshing

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Manager at Beagle Motor Inn Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Hi Lyn M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we do our best to keep it clean and tidy. I will pass on your feed back to the staff. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beagle Motor Inn Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Katherine, Top End
Katherine, Top End
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing