We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very unexpected”

Wiggos Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 36 Restaurants in Katherine
Price range: US$11 - US$69
Description: Casual restaurant, with grass fed beef, fresh Australian seafood, and great service.
Restaurant details
Description: Casual restaurant, with grass fed beef, fresh Australian seafood, and great service.
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This is by no means the regular motel-style restaurant it appears to be. We had a great meal here. There's a wide variety of seafood dishes, not so many steak. The seafood is fresh and the serves really generous. My steak was the nicest I've had in ages. Not at all expensive considering what you get. Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judy12343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Wiggos Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Judy12343,
Thanks for your review, we do appreciate feedback from our guests - especially when they are happy. There will be more steak options once we have our new grill up and running, which should be only a week away. Glad you enjoyed your meals and hope to see you again soon.
Cheers Wiggos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

we have been there on a busy Friday night and the friendly staff was very open about wait time. Our decision to stay did not disappointed. After a great starter of sourdough bread, we had fantastic curry and fish. Definitely the best place in town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marshase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Wiggos Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hi Mashase,
Thank you for your great review - we have a small team in the kitchen and yes we do get busy so sometimes there is a wait, I'm glad that you can appreciate that. We do try our best. I will pass this on to our staff. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We have been twice in 2 months and the food and service is great. It nice to be able to have a great cup of coffee with dinner. I havent made it to dessert yet as I am too full!

Thank TanyaL1462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Wiggos Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thanks TanyaL1462, It's always great to get feedback from our guests, we do appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your meals with us and yes the coffee is good.

Hope to see you again soon.
Cheers Wiggos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Went with friends on a Monday night for dinner.
All food was AMAZING, especially the barramundi and Moreton bay bugs.
A definite highlight of Katherine’s food scene!

Thank cconway567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

25min after seating our order was taken...….ribs were tough and old waitress was rude.
This "local" will not be back, and I'll be telling my friends. Very dissapointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank howitisuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W, Owner at Wiggos Steak & Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Rudeness, attracts the same, and our staff don't need to be intimidated by guests on a busy night. The old waitress is the owner, and I will deal with things the way I see fit. Thanks for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wiggos Steak & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wiggos Steak & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing