We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to eat but pretty good”

Border Store in Kakadu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Description: Just to good for it not to be reviewed. Middle of nowhere but brilliant Thai chef with a treechange location
Restaurant details
Description: Just to good for it not to be reviewed. Middle of nowhere but brilliant Thai chef with a treechange location
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a basic lunch on a hot Sunday in this cafe and we were impressed by the efficiency and the food quality produced. They sell a reasonable range of meals in a basic setting

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jrandsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Great if u need a toilet stop or something to eat, very handy. But I would say definitely pop in to visit while u are there

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank AuntyMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

With not a lot of competition, a facility could become complacent - not so the Border Store. We were able to obtain beautiful meals - both Australian and Thai cuisines on offer.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Bevan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great little café with great food and refreshing cool drinks. Meals are a lot bigger than you realize. The staff were helpful, patient and ready for a chat. Don't pass this little gem if you are in the area.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkS12047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We happened upon this cafe while visiting Ubirr nearby. It offers really good Thai food. Service is quick & the food authentic & very tasty. The cakes looked great but we were way too full from our small serve lunch! I believe it is open for dinner some nights also

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Poppy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Border Store in Kakadu also viewed

Jabiru, Kakadu National Park
Jabiru, Kakadu National Park
 
Kakadu National Park, Top End
Jabiru, Kakadu National Park
 
Jabiru, Kakadu National Park
Kakadu National Park, Top End
 

Been to Border Store in Kakadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing