We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most relaxing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cladach

Garlieston Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garlieston Sunset
Front Of House Ground Floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Garlieston Sunset
Front Of House
Ground Floor
Living Area
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
En Suite
Double Bedroom
En Suite
Garlieston At Night
View From The House
Garlieston Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Garlieston, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ambassado...
1 review
“The most relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The house is ideal for a relaxing holiday- extremely clean, spacious and everything you could want in a home is there. We were away with our two grown daughters and found there was plenty space for us all to come together or have our own time as we wanted. Garlieston is a beautiful little village with some very pretty walks and a friendly atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you had such a relaxing holiday.
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gtogden
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday Home”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fantastic location overlooking the Harbour beautiful views The house has everthing you need for a great holiday lots of lovley places to go and visit nice walks the countryside is stunning we have been twice and will be going back again the kids love it

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am happy that you came for a second time and intend to come back, that is great to hear. We would be delighted to have you all,
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekEvo
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely house. Fantastic location. Friendly local people.”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

On arrival at the house, we were immediately impressed with its location. The house is situated right at the front facing the harbour.
The house is a new build 3 storey end terrace. The inside is fitted with all modern fittings, well appointed kitchen and 3 upstair bathrooms and a downstairs toilet.
The furnishing is modern and clean looks like new and kept to a high standard of cleanliness . It has the feel of a modern house but keeping in character with the village. The nice touch was milk, bread and shortcake biscuits left for us.
The views from the front window were amazing seeing the tides coming and going, watching the sunset over the harbour was something special.
The local people are really friendly happy to show their village which they are rightly proud of. We stayed for for a week easily could have stayed more.
It was a really relaxing break. We would definitely recommend for anyone who wants a really relaxing break in a lovely historic village but have a modern house with all the modern amenities .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you liked the house and area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dawnmontg...
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for a week in May with my two sisters and my Dad, the house exceeded our expectations.
Would definitely revisit and recommend, everything was immaculate and very well equipped.
Beautiful location, very helpful owner and friendly local people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We would be delighted to have you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
115kaib
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cladach, Garlieston”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place to visit. Great accomodation with everything you need. Lots to do and all within a short distance. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing