We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Expedia.com
US$96
View deal
Trip.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Hotels.comUS$96
TravelocityUS$96
ZenHotels.comUS$97
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
12
13
5
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
13
5
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2021

As this hotel recently opened, I will give the property the benefit of the doubt. Some things need to be ironed out, sorted, unpacked, installed etc...

What I will comment on however, are things that need improvement.

Check-in:
Went very smoothly, the woman working front desk did a great job.

The room:
The bed in the room was hard as a rock. If you like very firm beds, this is a plus, however as someone used to medium this was a bit too firm for my liking.
The TV is excellent, with casting options so I can watch what I want from the comfort of my own phone. Bathroom has everything you need.

Breakfast:
Very disappointing. I came down 10 minutes after it opened, no utensils, no glasses, half a baguette but no bread or rolls, no eggs, uncooked turkey bacon and half of the tables were messy. The breakfast-cook/server was busy on his phone, visible from the kitchen. The hotel is a budget brand, but this needs to be sorted out.

Check-out: no issues here.

TL;DR: Room is OK, front office staff is great, breakfast needs a little work.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArneCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sure Hotel Trondheim Airport, Guest Services / Front Office at Sure Hotel by Best Western, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sure Hotel Trondheim Airport, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Sure Hotel by Best Western, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sure Hotel Trondheim Airport, Gjestetjenester/resepsjon at Sure Hotel by Best Western, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2022
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews