We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
139
175
68
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
175
68
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trondheim airport late arrival short walk bacon an early flight terminal building bathroom floor recommend this hotel right next door room service rental car nice stay covered walkway stayed here for one night following morning beds were comfortable few steps
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Trondheim Airport is a small regional airport, and this Radisson Blu is literally five minutes away from the arrival hall. It was a short walk. While it was not an enclosed passage way, it is somewhat covered. The check in was efficient and the staffs were polite. I had a business class room, which was nice, but not as nice as other business class rooms in larger Radisson hotels. My only issue was the bathroom and all these European hotels have these open shower with this small glass divider. Despite the low water pressure, the water ended up splashing over the floor. It was just a bad design that should be changed. The WIFI works well and I had a view of the regional aircraft apron - basically Wideroe's Dash fleet. Honestly it is a very good airport hotel and I will stay here again, if I ever visit Trondheim airport with an early departure or late arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Adrian L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport.
We are looking forward seeing you back again.

Kind regards
Team Radisson Blu Trondheim Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The short distance to the airport is perhaps the best advantage of this hotel. Check-in was quick and friendly, and the room - with a view to the runway - was soundproof and well equipped. The bathroom a bit small with the shower so close to the toilet. Breakfast was absolutely disappointing, very poor selection of food, no order to the kitchen, no cappucino, nothing special at all. - I was attending a festival at the other hotel - the Scandic Hell just 700m away - and there I saw the food on offer which was impressive. I kind of regreted having booked the Radisson (for a higher rate than the Scandic one must add).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Matthias,

Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.,
We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards
Hanne Finanger
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

During my short time stay at Trondheim, I stay at Radisson Trondheim Airport. Close to city centre by Train or Bus. Professional staff and comfortable and inviting room. In the evening I am going to eat dinner at its restaurant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Animefan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Animefan1980,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport.
We are looking forward seeing you back again.
Best regards
Hanne Finanger
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Rather new hotel. Stayed here for a conference. Nice room, good bed, clean room, good service, polite staff.

Dinner and breakfast more on the avg side. Very convenient for the airport, just a few min walk.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ursus_Polaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Ursus_Polaris,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport.
We are looking forward seeing you back again.

Best regards
Hanne Finanger
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

I had a Business class room. Quiet, clean and spacious compared to normal "airport" rooms. Only 50+ metres from the airport. Very attentive staff at reception. Breakfast is OK. My room was clean with good layout.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Odd Kristian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanne F, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Odd Kristian,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport Hotel and we are looking forward seeing you back again.

Best regards
Hanne Finanger
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews