We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
139
179
72
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
179
72
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trondheim airport bacon late arrival short walk an early flight terminal building bathroom floor recommend this hotel right next door following morning room service rental car booked this hotel nice stay covered walkway stayed here for one night convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016

This Blu fell far below the standard of Radissen. We chose to stay outside of town because of previous experiences with Blu. The room was not readied for two and breakfast was a 1 star quality. People friendly but management had not prepared adequately for the strike they were experiencing.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vagentlemant00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Its great to hear that the staff at the hotel where pleasant. It is disappointing to hear that your stay was less than you had expected it to be as the hotel was affected by the nationwide strike in Norway. I would like to apologise that you did not enjoy your breakfast and that your room was not to standards. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is pretty new and is conveniently located next to the airport. The rooms are furnished in a modern Scandinavian way. They are nice and clean. The bed are excellent.
The breakfast buffet serves the standard palette of continental breakfasts and has also a special menu you can pick from. For a hotel close to the airport and the oil business in Stjørdal this is a great pick.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Lysgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clas J A, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Trondheim Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay with us here at Trondheim Airport Hotel.

Best regards
Clas J Angelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews