We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
1
3
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
5
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

On arrival greeted by a women who smelt like she had just had a cigarette. Place looked like it could do with some TLC.
The Unit was adequate if all you wanted was a place to sleep. Unit needs a good makeover. Dead cockroach under the bed in the room the children slept in. Cockroach crawling around in the cupboard where the glasses and plates were kept. As this was the only accommodation left in Hastings to accommodate my husband and myself and three grandchildren I booked it as I did not want to disappoint our grandchildren. I will definately not be staying there again.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiTraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

we stayed i a standard unit everything we needed was just in a hands grip the kids also loved the pool and the hot spa laundry and dryer accessible and our room was clean and tidy thanks for the great stay will defiantly come back for our next holiday

Room tip: make sure to ring and check your bookings
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mistmaiden1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

It was disgusting. A non smoking studio smelt of smoke, carpet was stained, shower laminate had chunks broken off the lower edges. No microwave and the TV only received free view, no radio but we were advised that we could listen the National Programme via the TV. Receptionist was very ungracious and very happy about refunding our money. This motel is used mainly for seasonal workers in the orchards and obviously they want the cheapest possible. Not recommended at all. Go down the road and pay a little bit extra for a clean, double bedroom unit with all facilities

Room tip: I do believe that there is a double room with a spa bath. This was not offered to us. In fact they put a single person into a double room with kitchen. No logic in their boookings
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haysh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

helpful host who offered a good price for a syudio unit...all that was needed for overnight stay....recommend for family or couples....good swimming pool as well. The front desk person was very helpful.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZgoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

The pool is fill of slim. You have to pay $5 for a spa. They didn't service while I was there for 8 days at all. Cockroach's (big ones) crawling all over the place. Poor maintence. Frayed cords, broken in half stove elements, dark and cold. If you don't want to get sick . Don't stay. Highly recommend Comfort Inn up the road on the same street. They are spotless and clean.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank keyring98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews