We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay with a sports team”
Review of Elmore Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elmore Lodge Motel
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Hastings
Reviewed 7 September 2014

I spent a week at the Elmore Lodge Motel with a secondary school netball team while we attended the LNISS tournament. This Motel although dated, is a great place for a team. It is roomy, has a pool for hot n colds and Jan and Bruce are super obliging - even letting us use the large commercial drier for our laundry. They both took a personal interest in the teams results and Jan even came and watched a game! It is handy to town, supermarkets etc and has enough parking to leave a trailer in. I would happily stay again with a team.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are bigger -we had 3 & 4 girls to a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeanette161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent three nights at the Elmore Lodge in early January with another couple. The unit was very well suited to our needs, the hosts Jan and Bruce are very welcoming and keen for their guests to have a good experience. We will stay there again and thoroughly recommend the motel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My Mum was in ICU at Hastings hospital and I needed somewhere close by. Jan and Bruce the owners treated me like family. I couldn't believe it! One night when I came back from a hard visit Jan arrived at my unit door with a roast dinner she has cooked for her family and shared a serving with me!! Wow. Best comfort food ever! Service way beyond expectations and price! Friendly plus plus. I will return

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was put in Room #1, feeling pretty tired after working in the field for more than 12 hours and driving long distances, on 19 Oct 2013. The room was dark. By the time I noticed how dirty the room was it was too late to find a new one. The carpet was very dirty and obviously not cleaned for days if not weeks; the sink faucets had scum around them, the soap dispenser and the soap container were dirty. The shower was dirty, the light switches have obviously not been cleaned for a long time. The string for the light switch was black with dirt. The bed linen seemed clean but I still had to lay my clean clothes on the bed to get some sleep.The room was not worth the $105.00. Perhaps one gets a better room if one Caucasian.

Room Tip: Avoid this motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
9  Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Clean, tidy and comfortable. Good service from the very pleasant hosts and the cooked breakfast was very nice. This is not a brand new motel so don't expect brand new facilities. This was our second stay and we will stay again when in Hastings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hastings hotels
2.8 km away
Valdez Motor Lodge
Valdez Motor Lodge
#2 of 18 in Hastings
95 reviews
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Frimley Lodge Motel
#15 of 18 in Hastings
31 reviews
2.8 km away
The Magpie Motel
The Magpie Motel
#7 of 18 in Hastings
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Meadowood Country House
Meadowood Country House
#1 of 2 in Fernhill
34 reviews
3.7 km away
Hastings Top 10 Holiday Park
2.1 km away
Portmans Motor Lodge
Portmans Motor Lodge
#4 of 18 in Hastings
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmore Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmore Lodge Motel

Address: 301 Omahu Road, Hastings 4120, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Hawke's Bay Region > Hastings
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range: €69 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elmore Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Elmore Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing