We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
91
9
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
9
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed just one night. The room was lovely and well appointed, and came with everything you might need - beach towels, plunger coffee, good selection of tea, fridge, bath robes, chocolate bar, TV. We enjoyed sitting outside on the deck in the morning drinking coffee. The hosts were lovely too. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntandKateandOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Steve and Emma are just great hosts! Friendly, professional, they helped us decide on what to do in the area and booked the tours for us.
The room was gorgeous! You find everything you could possibly need, and everything is decorated with lots of attention to detail.
We could not have asked for a better place to stay!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred-and-Raphaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This place is just fantastic. The hosts are extremely friendly, professional and courteous, the room was gorgeous and breakfast delicious. So close to the wonderful little town of Russell where time seems to stand still. We could not have asked for a more awesome little get away from the city for a weekend. Cheers!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyAndKrysten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We stopped for, sadly one night and found it just amazing. Certainly the best b&b we've ever stopped in. Everything beautifully done and all needs catered for. Oh and that breakfast...wow! Thanks to wonderful hosts Steve and Emma. We were in Russell with two friends from Australia so could not have asked for better to show off our beautiful NZ! We will be returning.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newkiwi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Wonderful stay at the White House. Emma and Steve were excellent hosts and were very knowledgeable about the history and activities surronding their charming town. The mornings were delightful with the fantastic breakfast sitting outside in the peace and tranquility of the backyard garden. In the evening, amazing views of the stars with a glass of wine on the upstairs deck. A great first few days in New Zealand. Thanks Emma and Steve.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews