We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
640
72
13
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
72
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ambassador suite spa bath motor lodge new zealand rooms are modern short walk city centre abel tasman a great place to stay restaurants and shops would definitely stay here again nelson city south island within easy walking distance comfortable stay free wifi excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Jackie the owner of Century Park Motor Lodge is one fantastic lady and a fantastic host! A lot of our clients book a room for a night or more to get ready to come fishing with us. We hear nothing but raving comments and are so pleased to be able to recommend her lodge for many more clients to come! We have checked in ourselves and had family and friends staying with Jackie, modern and super clean!! Thanks Jackie for all your attention to detail.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hi Na, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.( also the glowing review for me) :)

We love having your clients stay with us they are always so excited to be taking a trip with Latitude Guiding. It was also a pleasure having your friends and family stay.

We really do appreciate your feedback and referrals.

Many thanks and best regards
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I just worked out I stayed 65 nights in hotels around New Zealand so far this year, just want to say Century Park is still the best, its like going home. Nothing is too much trouble, its always immaculate. Maintaining these standards is not easy so well done to everyone there keep up the great work. Be back from HK soon.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robbieshatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge, we really appreciate your feedback.

We are absolutely delighted you feel like Century park is a home away from home. We work very hard to give our Guest the best experience possible.

Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Regards
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Everything about Century Park Motor Lodge exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived, Jackie and her staff were fantastic and so very helpful. Jackie in particular is a very rare gem of a person, which you don't find or even expect anymore.

The room was spotless, tastefully decorated and so very comfortable. The room and stay was wonderful.

I would highly recommend staying here. If you are in Nelson I wouldn't bother looking at anywhere else to stay.

Thank you to our gracious host.

Pamela
Canberra, Australia

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pamelaajbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Hi Pamela,
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. It was certainly our pleasure to meet you.

I thank you personally and from our awesome team of staff for such lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again.

Warmest regards
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Wow! Absolutely amazed by the thought that’s been put into this motel. Every need has been catered for, even down to the smallest of touches like a section of heated mirror that didn’t steam up when you shower. When you walk into reception, and receive a friendly and helpful greeting, you will notice all the awards on the back wall, and it is definitely deserving of them. For a small motel at a reasonable price, it has features that you would struggle to find in a large, expensive city hotel. Immaculately clean and very modern. Would love to return and will definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Nelson.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank GTV90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century park Motor Lodge.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We take great pride in providing our wonderful guest with the "little extras" Our staff are superb at keeping the rooms in "top notch condition"

We certainly hope you had the time all Nelson/Tasman has on offer and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.

Warm regards

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great service. We had a down stairs spa room, that was perfect for our time in Nelson. Our unit was modern and plenty big enough. The location was ideal for getting into town or heading out to explore.
Recommend the Free House Pub on a Sunday.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hi,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
As we are only a few minute stroll to the city centre, it certainly helps being able to enjoy all the city has to offer. ( Free House is awesome )

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of having you stay again.

Again, thank you
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews