We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
285
78
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
78
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath small balcony fire station great spa excellent motel the main road ground floor unit easy walk into town flat screen tv off street parking south island appointed rooms easy parking laundry facilities stayed one night friendly reception comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We only stayed one night but received a lovely welcome from the lady at reception. The rooms are well designed and very relaxing. The location is great as it is an easy walk into town. We received many tips from the staff and it was obvious that they were passionate about making visitors feel at ease.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p0rtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in the executive suite, and it was absolutely great. Owners were friendly and helpful on check-in and check-out. Huge room, and though we didn't use the single bed, it was a good area to unpack out bags on.

I was a little worried about the potential for noise as the building fronts on to the main road and the fire station, but with the bathroom door closed this was not an issue at all.

The bathroom is great, with a spa bath big enough for two people and lots of surface space. We didn't use the kitchenette other than to make coffee and sandwiches, but it was fairly well-equipped.

It's about a 15 minute walk to the 'old' town, and there is a supermarket close by. To drive into town is only about 5 minutes, so we found the Mews very conveniently located.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sosaidellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Spent two nights here and were very impressed. Modern, well equipped accommodation in a convenient location. The staff were very helpful especially in getting our free wi-fi sorted. Excellent laundry facilities. Good value.
Safe car parking right outside our apartment. We mainly walked into Oamaru but very easy to drive and park. We walked from here to the penguin colony twice!

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

These little studios are very comfortable!
Modern, clean.
Loved the jacuzzi tub. Appreciated the bed heaters! Wifi was a good speed.
Didn't use little kitchette but big enough to rustle up a snack. Great fresh milk provided for tea & coffee. No breakfast but good cafes just a short drive away.
Very helpful owners- providing adapters, extra wifi codes etc.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JC_Malmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

We were greeted warmly by the friendly staff & shown to our accommodation . It was very much up to standard . We went to visit the Penguin Colony & were glad to come back to our welcoming unit .Only complaint was pillows were awful & no bar fridge , or any sort of snacks available in room. Fresh milk though was appreciated .

Room tip: wifi was limited & very hard to get connected
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tripmothernsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews