We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
607
15
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
15
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building beautiful hotel sea view superior room high standard recommend this hotel buffet dinner small balcony first floor nice room free wifi reception area enjoyed our stay gourmet stay comfortable bed relaxing stay nice decor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The Bandholm Hotel is a hidden gem. The food and accomodations are excellent, and the location by the beach is very relaxing. It's just a short walk to the wildlife park, too. Friendly and cozy, with lots of character.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karinplg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel. Visited with 3 children. Accommodation fabulous. Breakfast buffet plentiful & delicious. Service most effective but non intrusive. Star of the piece was buffet dinner which was not only very tasty but excellent value at circa €26 per adult and €13 per child. No hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank skinnyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Gourmet stay
Hotel feels like a Beach hotel - just a bit bigger
Arrived around 1500 - would be Good if you could get Checked in early - we did have time for a beer
But lunch looked Good
Nice rooms - but need to make balcony Big enough for two people to sit Down and enjoy views
Dinner was easily Best meal at restaurant this year
Will happily come back

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mogens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place, likable and serviceminded staff, magnificent food and respectable wine cellar with a wide selection of wines.
We stayed in the main building with seaview in a room delicately decorated.
We now understand the high rating: Hotel of the Year, and will return, with friends.
If you are visiting the area do not hesitate to stay over for a few nights.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Traveler801896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Last night we stayed at Bandholm Hotel, which is also the name of the town I grew up in. The hotel was abandoned when I was a kid, but now it’s one of the highest ranking hotels in Denmark. Truly surprising and well worth a trip.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nis Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews