We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
34
137
142
107
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
137
142
107
112
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent. Perfect for what we required. Easy to get to and great parking. Rooms were clean and spacious. With kitchenette and nice bathroom. There is a bar and restaurant on site. Short drive from airport and easy drive to onehunga and Sylvia park. Warm and comfortable. Thanks

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank boysmum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The best part of our one night stay here was the beds: comfy, clean and with soft, new, bedding. Other apsects of the hotel could do with some refurbishment and repair. The single-glazing does not screen traffic noise out adequately, especially the regular arrival and departure through the night of the airport shuttle bus which crunched over the disintegrating tarmac outside the hotel door. There was black mould in our shower and the bathroom vanity unit had water damage. Our suite was spacious but a bit bleak, without pictures or ornaments. There were no bedside lights. In one bedroom the lighting was too low to read by and in the other the one ceiling light that could be turned off from the bed didn't work. There was also no bathrrom plug. When we drew the attention of reception to the dud light and missing plug, we were met with a nervous smile and no offer to fix things; we got the sense that this situation was neither new nor unique to our suite. Later we found that although there was an in-room tray for making tea and coffee, no teaspoons were provided.

We would not recommend eating an evening meal here even though there is no other restaurant in the vacinity. The food was disappointing. We ordered steak and 'fish of the day', both with chips. The chips were good but the steak unexpetedly came smothered in an unappetising, glutinous, brown sauce. The fish had been described by the waitress as 'pan-fried'; it turned out to be a breaded fillet deep-fried from frozen.

The staff do not seem to be a happy team. The only spontaneous smile we got was from the cleaner. The reception staff seemed anxious and not at ease. The haughty service in the restaurant was unwelcoming.

There is a free shuttle bus to the hotel from the airport. On the return trip there's a charge of 2 NZD per person. The return trip was slower than the frst one and took 40 minutes.

The same management provide a motel and a back-packers' hostel on the same site. For the price we were paying, we had expected hotel standards but did not get them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road outside and not over reception.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellingGirl2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I stayed here the night before an early morning flight to Sydney and used the special offer to leave the car whilst I was away. The room was clean & comfortable and exceeded my expectations for a reasonably moderately priced motel. The half hourly shuttle service on the yellow bus worked well both to and from the airport (make sure you get a ticket from reception) the core test of any place would I stay again - well yes most definately as long as the price was this reasonable

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nich0lasp0well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The room I thought I had chosen wasn't the one I got (which was the reason I wanted to stay there in the first place), I would recommend ringing also to make sure your room choice is correct. The room we ended up with was fine, even though I had no hand towel and there were two red taps which made it confusing to know which was hot and which was cold. Being charged $20 for early check in seems unnecessary. No lift was a pain because we had a lot of luggage. The room view was very ugly (old workshop). The reception lady was rude and not helpful at all, her tone was short, sharp and lacked empathy. I will NOT be returning there again.

Room Tip: Not a room facing ugly workshop.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamariS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Ramari S,

Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience was less that top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. I would love to have you come back and give us another chance to prove that this is not usual for our hotel.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Excellent hotel convenient to the airport with a shuttle bus. A lift would have been good but the friendly staff were more than happy to help us with our bags to the second floor. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnmonfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShalendP_11, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear johnmonfa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable.

Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews