We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,930)
Filter reviews
4,930 results
Traveller rating
2,824
1,656
303
91
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,824
1,656
303
91
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international terminal across the road auckland airport an early morning flight next morning new zealand buffet breakfast long flight comfortable bed convenient location arriving late between flights rental car wake up call stayed one night an overnight stay runway
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 4,930 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location couldn't be better for weary travelers looking for a place to rest in between flights or with a long layover because it is just steps from the international airport departure lounge. The hotel is classy, clean, and has nice touches such as NZ wine in the mini-bar, great gym area, and delicious 24/7 restaurant. Make sure to check the price for late check-outs at the desk, check out is on the early side of 11:00 am.

Room tip: the rooms on one side overlook the airport, so the other side is a bit nicer view.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PHPexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia ora,

Thanks for stopping over with us - it's fantastic to read of how much Our Place impressed. I'm pleased you were able to enjoy both our gym and restaurant and that you found great rest.

We hope that your travels will bring you back to our doors.

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jono Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late one evening for an early-ish international departure next morning. So nice to be in place and be able to start a trip without a horrendously early start. And nothing could be more convenient than directly beside the terminal.

Nice room, though some weird light switching arrangements.

Didn't eat here, just had a bed for the night.

Friendly, efficient service.

Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CactusRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kia ora,

We're so thrilled to have had you with us - it's lovely to know that you were warmly welcomed and that you loved our location across travels.

Please come back and see us again.

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jono Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Partner and l flew into Auckland from Papeete, Tahiti very late one evening recently.
Booked the hotel previously from Australia some months beforehand.
Flight to Oz was not until the morning.
At the airport, just loaded all our bags onto the airport bag carrier and wheeled them across and into the hotel foyer to check in for our overnight stay.
Now just after midnight, was told the restaurant kitchen stayed open until 3am.
Shared an exceptionally good and tasty pizza washed down with a couple of locally brewed Panhead APA beers.
Quiet room and a very comfortable bed.
Highly recommend the Novatel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 12iguasu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Kia ora,

Thanks for coming to stay with us.

I'm really thrilled that you loved the ease of arrival and appreciated being able to access our restaurant following your late check in. Fantastic too that you enjoyed the quiet comfort of your room.

We'd love to welcome you again across future travels.

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jono Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

The Novotel is just a precious few footsteps away from the Auckland International Airport Terminal.
If you have to stay overnight at AKL Int'l AP, and do not mind that convenience come at a price, then the airport Novotel is a very pleasant choice:
- delightfully innovative fusion design (glass and wood Japanese/Scandinavian look),
-quiet
- efficient check-in/check-out
Very much recommended - wish they more had more lower cost specials ;-)

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Uhuru966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Kia ora,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review. I'm really pleased that Our Place was a good fit across your travels, providing convenience of location, effortless processes, and design that delighted.

We hope to see you again.

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jono Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Our main reason for booking this hotel was its close proximity to the airport as we had a really early flight out.

The hotel is literally just outside the airport. Check in was quick. The room was on the small side but comfortable for the 3 nights we were there. Rooms were quiet and sound proof.

The hotel was really kind to store some of our luggage 2 weeks before we were meant to check in as we were on our way to French Polynesia. This really helped us with our luggage restrictions on the small flights on the islands.

Breakfast was a real highlight and one of the best we had on our 3 week stay. We especially loved the kiwi juice.

Staff were kind and friendly. We used uber to get around and this was quite convenient. It was extremely convenient being so close to the airport as it meant a stress free early flight out.

Trolleys are freely available at the hotel. Check out was quick as well. Would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nasoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel A, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2018

Kia ora,

Thanks so much for coming to stay with us. I'm thrilled that you loved our location and found the room comfortable and quiet.

It's wonderful too that you encountered such warm interactions with the team and that you appreciated having your bags stored across your travels.

What a delight also that our breakfast was such a highlight for you!


We'd love to welcome you back to Our Place!

Ngā mihi nui | Warm regards

Jono Tremain
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel Auckland Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews