We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redneck.mike”

Moment - Bistro & Ubytovanie
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Batizovce
Price range: €5 - €20
Description: Bistro: creative, tasty, seasonal Every day we prepare just a few meals, but everything is made from fresh ingredients and with love. Our dishes are as tasty as they are creative - from soups and sandwiches, through main courses to sweets and cakes. Accommodation: stylish, comfortable, spacious We have prepared for you 10 stylish rooms, which offer real comfort for individuals, couples or families
Restaurant details
Description: Bistro: creative, tasty, seasonal Every day we prepare just a few meals, but everything is made from fresh ingredients and with love. Our dishes are as tasty as they are creative - from soups and sandwiches, through main courses to sweets and cakes. Accommodation: stylish, comfortable, spacious We have prepared for you 10 stylish rooms, which offer real comfort for individuals, couples or families
Reviewed 27 August 2021

Clean and cozy accommodation directly below the Tatras. Pleasant and friendly service and the most luxurious food far and wide. We had no problem during our stay. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Redneck_mike21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

The food is just as good as it looks, almost perfect, diverse combinations, delicious taste and each day different menu, meaning you are curious each day what will be written on the table, but each day you will find the perfect match for you :) (was here in 2019 and 2020 for holiday)

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank RastislavBucuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
slavkita, Majiteľ at Moment - Bistro & Ubytovanie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Thank you so much for your review sir :) we are glad that, wew made you happy here :) We are looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

Delicious food in High Tatras. Excellent taste and quality. Offering a fee daily menus with great value for money (7-9e).

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank 559vladimirf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
slavkita, Manager at Moment - Bistro & Ubytovanie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and really nice review! We are looking forward to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

This bistro has a menu that changes daily, with emphasis on local seasonal ingredients.
We had a traditional Slovak autumnal dish - duck with cabbage and potato dumplings. It was very imaginative with a modern twist, the duck breast was made sous-vide, with cabbage purre, it was probably the best duck we ever had. The other meals were equally tasty and full of flavors.
The staff is kind and helpful, there is a kids corner and a lovely big playground outside.
Definitely worth a quick detour if you're traveling on the D1 highway near Poprad.
We will surely be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jari_nvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
slavkita, Manager at Moment - Bistro & Ubytovanie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and very nice review! We are glad, that we made you feel this way, we are looking forward to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

I came here couple of times. I even brought some friends of mine who like good food. You can see that it is something exceptional from a fact that, despite it is located in kind of small village, there is always quite a lot of guests in restaurant.

The concept of the bistro is, they have only daily offer of a soup, two or three main dishes and some dessert. Therefore, I assume, it is always fresh. No matter what you choose, it is always delicious. Chicken or beef, pork or salad, they know their game and they are good at it. I can only recommend you to go and enjoy something.

Date of visit: August 2019
5  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
slavkita, Manager at Moment - Bistro & Ubytovanie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Thank you very much for your visit and review! Our priority is that we want our custumers to be happy from the „moment“ they walk in :) , we are glad that it work , and we made you feel this way. We continue to cook diffrent fresh food every day, so we are looking forward to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moment - Bistro & Ubytovanie also viewed

Batizovce, Presov Region
Kezmarok, Presov Region
 

Been to Moment - Bistro & Ubytovanie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.