We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2017

3 nights for holiday. Place is on the Esplanade, but bit of a walk away from shops and restaurants.
All of the tour pickups occur on the Cypress St side.
They do your tour bookings for you, and that worked well.
Large rooms, notably worn carpets. Our Foxtel was broken, asked for hard reset every time we turned it on.
One of the sinks blocked. One shower with leaky hose.
Glassware stank of vanilla essence, hard to drink anything with that smell in your nose.
Amenities are functional and sufficient.
Aircon noisy. Mattress soft. Pillows didn't agree with my neck, but your experience may vary.
Would stay elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Need a 4 1/2 Star choice! Great spot. Would not hesitate to stay again. Perfect location, close to beach, restaurants and general shopping, readily able to put the car in under cover secure parking and forget. Rapid response to all email queries and the couple of tiny room issues. Beautifully appointed room with plenty of space and full facilities for a long stay.

Room Tip: higher you go the better the view and the bigger the balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CEK284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a two bedroom apartment and were on the fifth floor. Lovely view of the sea. Really beautiful apartment. Everything you could need. Two bathrooms, washer/dryer, full kitchen. The pool outside was lovely too.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank LH091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

The Allegra was a lovely place to stay. The apartment was well appointed and the staff helpful. Would highly recommend this property. The desk staff helped to book two trips for us. The first a whale watching tour with Whalesong, which was a delight. The second trip was aday tour of Fraser island (kgari) with Fraser Experience Tours and the wonderful tour guide Bret.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank emm850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I received a gift voucher as a gift and wanted to stay for one night on our way down the coast being loyal Accor members for many years we were disgusted to find they don't do one nighters they had no rooms but when we said we would pay by credit card no worries this was our favourite place to stay at Hervey Bay not any more Accor should give them the flick

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
3.1 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,155 reviews
1.6 km away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
164 reviews
2.1 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
606 reviews
2.9 km away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#4 of 23 in Hervey Bay
517 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay

Address: Allegra 468 Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range: €101 - €188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.5 hours drive from Brisbane, Grand Mercure Apartments Allegra Hervey Bay is the ultimate paradise escape. Situated on beautiful Shelly Beach, Grand Mercure Apartments Allegra Hervey Bay is your gateway to Queensland’s World Heritage listed Fraser Island and where humpback whales holiday not just swim past. Offering luxury apartment accommodation on the Esplanade overlooking the magnificent beachfront, the 49 apartment hotel features tropical gardens, lagoon pool, gym and sauna and is just a stroll from boutique shopping, cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing