We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed at the Grand Mecure apartments Hervey Bay and found it a wonderful place to stay for a holiday. The staff were very friendly and only too willing to assist with anything that you needed or required in the apartment.I would not hesitate in recommending the Grand Mecure if you wish to holiday at Hervey Bay.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the water are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2017

We only stayed one night at the Allegra Hervey Bay as we were moving on to Lady Elliot Island the next day. It would have been nice to have stayed at least 3-4 nights to really make use of the place and see more of Hervey Bay.

We were given a ground floor garden view apartment for the night. The apartment was very new looking, clean and huge. A full kitchen, living area, two bedrooms, and two bathrooms. It was very, very nice. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were like bricks. There were plenty of spares, but they were all the same!

The pool was massive, plus it was lovely and warm. There were loungers around the pool and umbrellas provided some shade. Bring your own beach towels, otherwise it is a small extra charge to get some from reception.

The restaurants out the front of the hotel were all closed when we were there. Possibly because it was a Monday night, and so it was a bit of a walk to find a place for lunch and dinner. There is a nice walking/bike track to follow across the road.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have a view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Familyfun0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in January and had a lovely relaxing time. The two bedroom apartment is so lovely and spacious and feels very luxurious. The pool is so nice and has plenty of beds available, most of the time we were the only people at the pool. Only thing to mention is that the pillows are very uncomfortable which impacted our sleep quite a lot.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recep171, Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Hi Anna, the pool is wonderful and huge! We have pillows available at reception if you need a different option.
cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Nice apartments close to the beach. The apartment we had was huge, clean with all the facilities you would need. The A/C was a bit noisey but other than that we had a great holiday and are going back in June.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DavidBradyLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recep171, Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Hi David, thank you for the review and we are looking forward to your arrival in June!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Can't fault Grand Mercure Hervey Bay. Our arrival was expected, warm and friendly. The apartment was on the first floor with a private balcony and extremely spacious. Plenty of room for a family of four. Kitchen was large with most everything provided including mini bar, iced water and tea/coffee etc.
The apartment was clean, beds extremely comfortable, good sized bathrooms (excellent water pressure and shower heads).
Good security in and out of the building and car park.
Pool was spacious, plenty of sun beds (maybe a little warm but it was in the high 30 degree's when we were there - even the ocean was warm.
In respect of location this is prime position. You can walk straight across the road and into the water. This is a calm stretch of water, great for a swim any time of day. Shallow, no crashing waves (i.e. not for boogie boards and surfing) but great for floating, swimming, just being !
Council have done a wonderful job updating and landscaping the promenades with plenty of seating area's and access points to the beach. The update stretches from Urangan, through Torquay and Scarness.
Great little coffee shop on the corner.
These are serviced apartments so there is no hotel restaurant or desk service after business hours. There is a restaurant adjoining the property and plenty of options within walking distance - wide variety of cafe's, restaurants and IGA mini supermarket.
We literally arrived and didn't require the car again until we left.
I highly recommend the location for a holiday and cannot fault the facilities of the Grand Mercure Allegra.
Planning to go back for a longer stay during whale season.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taroco72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recep171, Manager at Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Hello, we are pleased your family enjoyed our beautiful apartments. Thank you for the feedback re the beds as they are new. Hope you will come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
3.1 km away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,160 reviews
1.6 km away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
164 reviews
2.1 km away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
606 reviews
2.9 km away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#4 of 23 in Hervey Bay
518 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Quarterdecks Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay

Address: Allegra 468 Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range: €103 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.5 hours drive from Brisbane, Grand Mercure Apartments Allegra Hervey Bay is the ultimate paradise escape. Situated on beautiful Shelly Beach, Grand Mercure Apartments Allegra Hervey Bay is your gateway to Queensland’s World Heritage listed Fraser Island and where humpback whales holiday not just swim past. Offering luxury apartment accommodation on the Esplanade overlooking the magnificent beachfront, the 49 apartment hotel features tropical gardens, lagoon pool, gym and sauna and is just a stroll from boutique shopping, cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Mercure Allegra Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing