We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Akama Resort(Hervey Bay)
US$177
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$43
US$33
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bayshores Holiday Apartments(Torquay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$87
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
204
72
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
72
11
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslady elliot islandfraser islandwhale watchingwonderful oasistropical paradisehummer tourgardens are beautifulbarbecue areamain townlate arrivalshuttle busstay there againexcellent staystayed for nightsgreat place to stayroom was spaciousenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Stayed for 4 or 5 nights before and after Lady Elliott visit. Super clean, very accommodating and helpful staff. Coordinate our visit to Lady Elliot, rental car and great hints on local sites and shopping. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroadmaryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We searched for a trip to Lady Elliott Island, and we found...the Emeraldene Eco-Lodge.
This was a great find as we were also able to book L-E Island, Fraser Island and a Tilt-train trip with the fantastic host Lena. What a lush semi-tropical paradise Lena has created here. Quiet and comfortable, it was relaxing to sit out on the verandah with the greenery nearby, and then go for a well deserved swim in the pool. And the tours come to the door. And Lena guides us to the shops the bus station the restaurants etc. So we spent a very pleasant 4 days there over a long weekend.

Room Tip: All surrounded by the lush greenery of an Eco-Lodge
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeandkay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Very nice accomodation . Very clean . Helpful staff for late arrival . Only downside pool was not available on the day . Room was spacious with 2 kids could not fault it at all . Shops all very close .

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Stayed here with family of 5, before and after going to Fraser island. Very nice and convenient, great roomy and clean apartment with garden. Owner Lena welcomed us so kindly and told us we could leave our stuff in the room while we were away for the night, which was highly appreciated. It saved us a lot of hassle. Lena is a delight, very helpful and friendly, she makes you feel at home straight away.
When you pull up the driveway of the Emeraldine you already feel the tropical atmosphere, beautiful and peaceful. Coming home at night we even saw a possum.
The gorgeous smelling towels topped it all off. Highly recommended.
Good to know : you do need a car (which you can park in front of your apartment) because it's a bit out of town, but that's why it's so lovely and tranquil. Internet is very slow and doesn't always work. Which we didn't mind at all :)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elise202020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

This is my second stay as I visit my aged Dad in a nearby nursing home and this lovely quiet place amongst the greenery is so peaceful. Lana the Manager is so obliging too.
My Room #9 was spaceous, clean, comfortable and I hope it will be available on my next visit.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank AuntyMim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews