We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachside Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Motel(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fraser Gateway(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunseeker Motel(Scarness)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riviera Resort(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
17
19
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
19
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunder new managementopposite the beachseparate toiletfraser islandwould stay here againmotelrslreceptionwifibeddingwhalessofaeateriestoursunit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Staying here for a couple of nights. Close to Woolies and food. Bathroom needs a new vanity unit as veneer peeling from the chipboard and not a good look. Spacious room and clean. Refurbish and updating old clunky AC unit would make the rooms better.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 5 passing through, spacious room with 2nd bedroom which had 3 single beds (ideal with 3 teens) but no air con in this room.

Beach across the road which we visited for a quick dip in the ocean.

Separate toilet from the shower, also a sofa in the main bedroom with a breakfast bar and chairs.

Supermarket close by, we were the furthest apartment from reception and could not get the WiFi to work at all, receptionist although very nice didn’t know how to help. Too many passwords and logins per item and even once logged in couldn’t connect.

Didn’t really explore much as en route but seemed a nice place had we had longer in Hervey Bay.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jayel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We pulled into Hervey Bay late afternoon for an overnight stopover. Found ourselves at the Pialba end of the Esplanade and outside the Beachside Motor Inn. Checked booking site & found $114 a night. The manager offered $100 a night - Sold!!
An older style motel but our room was clean & fresh. Basic toiletries provided - a nice touch. Continental breakfast is on offer if you don’t want to go out.
Motel is opposite the beach but quiet as it is away from the buzz of eateries etc. We took a very pleasant 10-minute walk to find somewhere for dinner. Had a good nights’ sleep. The usual drawback is the noisy box airconditioner. Motels seem to wear them like a badge of honour. The sign at the front of the premises said “Under New Management”. I would stay here again because I liked the location, clean and good price.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Great priced rooms with ample parking and a central pool with BBQ and eating area. Self contained rooms work well for families or a quick walk to local restaurants. Tours to Fraser Island and Hervey Bay whales will pick you up from the door and drop you off at the end.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms great, manager(Maree) very welcoming. We came from tassie and NZ to whale watch...went out on Freedomlll charter boat, crew were fantastic, whales are such beautiful creatures, fabulous trip all round. We would definitely recommed all of the above. Cheers

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marcy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews