We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$100
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akama Resort(Hervey Bay)
US$178
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Motel Hervey Bay(Torquay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$78
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshores Holiday Apartments(Torquay)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
9
21
21
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
21
21
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkgarlic prawnsacross roadgood sizebistroesplanadefacilities
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Resort? No way it’s a resort. Had to loiter in reception until the manager could check me in. He obviously is under staffed. Despite the statement on their advertisement, there was no WIFI despite the fact we were staying just 3 doors from reception.
Very interesting note left in the room about the extra costs that would be incurred if we wanted clean towels or bedding.... I was glad I was only staying for 1 night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

The use of the word resort is quite a stretch for this place. It’s really a pub with some rooms attached and we had to call the “resort” staff down from the hotel to check in. Needs a lot of work to bring up to speed but clean enough and suitable for an overnight stay and the cheap tariff.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We were very happy with this apartment,most of all it was clean,which is our first priority.It had everything that we needed for a short break,including private laundry facilities,as we had come all the way from Victoria that was a plus.Also a nice balcony overlooking the beach & pool where we were able to sit & relax . There is a good Indian restaurant in the complex ,eat in or take away.Undercover parking to keep the sun off the car.The lady on reception was very helpful with information about the area.

Room Tip: I preferred a room away from pool ,as it is a little more private,there is a walkway in front of lower apartment near pool
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 223GillD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Catching up with family again after 18 mths since last meal from here. 2 out of 4 meals were not satisfactory... Thankfully the counter staff picked up on it & wouldn't allow unsatisfactory food to arrive at our table .. good move to reject and reorder. It meant we didn't eat together and the food was average. We can't thank Tim and Kylie enough in their response to a unexpected medical emergency during lunch. Credit to your compassion and understanding.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here due to another accommodation booking being cancelled. It’s a 1970’s hotel in a prime almost waterfront location at Pialba, Hervey Bay. Very handy location.
You get what you pay for, our room on level 2 has a reasonable water view but I outdoor are so far a bit claustrophobic. Room badly needs new bathroom, kitchen and carpet. Bed was old but comfortable. Inability to heat anything to eat was a problem. Tiny but functional fridge.
No room servicing unless you pay extra. Reception staff were friendly and helpful - it’s only manned parts of the day.
Good under cover car parking outside, next to the connected hotel and bottle-o.
Pool is reasonable size and good condition- albeit on shady side of the building.
Good place to stay if you’re on a budget and not expecting much from your room.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blueskiesforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews