We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
142
29
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
29
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar lockable garage the managers fur babies two storey extra toilet fully equipped kitchen and laundry petrol station stayed for nights outdoor area excellent hosts botanic gardens a great stay private balcony within easy walking distance beautiful pool great family
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

The Grange is a lovely unique resort in a very quiet area close to the Urangan Pier and beach. The sunsets over Hervey Bay are amazing. We stayed for 3 nights and could imagine staying longer as other reviewers have said. The accommodation is like a private villa with an upstairs balcony as well as private balcony downstairs. The villa was clean, bed excellent, and we had the best sleep so far on our first 3 weeks in Australia. We didn't take advantage of the pool. We are over 65 and my husband hurt his knee, otherwise we would have been walking along the beach which is so close. Just a lovely experience and hope next time when we return the whales are passing through, my husband is back walking, and we can appreciate more of Hervey Bay. There is a very good Vietnamese restaurant in Torquay (Thao's). Our only minor complaint was the garage door which was difficult to open at times but there was parking nearby in the complex.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loraleigh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Hi Loraleigh
Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you and your husband again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Stayed in a two bedroom villa for eight weeks from January to March 2018. The villa was clean and spacious and more than adequate for for our stay. Dean and Michele were excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The resort is perfectly situated for exploring the Fraser Coast. Would highly recommend this resort for anyone wishing to visit beautiful Hervey Bay. Thanks Dean and Michele.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank cpkcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

HI cpkcampbell
Thank you for reviewing our resort, maybe we will see you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom unit for 3 months and it has Everything for a Great Stay. The location is Superb being only a few blocks from the Ocean and Esplanade. The Farmers market and Urangan Pier is also a very short walking distance. Also one of the Best Restaurants in town is just a few blocks away on the Ocean. We found the Bed and Linens extremely comfortable and A/C worked great during the Hot Summer. Also any small details were followed up quickly by Dean and Michele. The grounds were immaculate thanks to Dean picking up the Palm Branches almost before they hit the ground... We had a Lovely Stay!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Kevin,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review,
It was such a pleasure having you and your lovely wife stay here with us
Dean & I wish you all the best

Regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed in a two storey (2 bedroom) villa. After a very long and delayed flight, we were greeted by friendly hosts who could not do enough for us. The villas were spacious and comfortable, the beds were beautifully made and the villa was lovely and clean. We had a nice private alfresco area as well as a private lock up courtyard and garage. There was plenty of storage space for sporting equipment as well as 2 ample sized bathrooms and an extra toilet downstairs. The gardens were immaculate as was the pool area. We especially loved the bar and enjoyed getting to know the other guests. Thanks again for your hospitality. We will be back!

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Jeneane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Jeneane,
What a lovely review,and you are most welcome.
We would love to see you return back here at The Grange Resort.

Regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed (with our dog!!) for a week over Xmas & had a great time. The managers were very friendly, helpful and accommodating & the facilities, especially the pool, were beautiful and the whole place was well looked after.

The villas were more than comfortable. We had a 2bedro, with 2 1/2 bathrooms, well equipped white goods, Lots of storage for our beach holiday equipment, and a lock up garage. We even had space on site to park our boat.
The location is perfect and within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, a supermarket, the pier and more.

We loved it and we will be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tanya h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele P, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi Tanya,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review,
We would love to see you return.

Regards
Michele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews